Does the model suit your lighting task?
Glocusent camping lantern, 5000 mAh battery with USB-C, 15 to 250 lumens according to the manufacturer… stands in this selection for tent, table and power cuts as an area light with a rechargeable battery. It is not intended as a torch with range and not for submersion. That is a narrower and more honest statement than a blanket “good” or “bad”. A lamp can be technically decent and still disappoint in the wrong place. That is why this review starts with the intended use, not with a score.
The battery has 5000 milliamp-hours; multiplied by 3.7 volts and divided by 1000, that gives 18.5 watt-hours. Spread over 120 hours, that is roughly 0.15 watts, which fits 15 lumens. At 250 lumens, by a rough estimate assuming 100 lumens per watt, it runs out after about 7 hours.
For this model there are 5 readable product features from the Amazon listing. They are not presented as independently confirmed measured values. We explicitly separate what the source states from our practical assessment. We do not claim any long-term, laboratory or room trials of our own. We reproduce the quoted listing texts unchanged in content, but apply the house style for punctuation: dashes become a colon or comma, ranges are written out with “to”, and special characters and advertising symbols are removed. Numbers, units and statements are left untouched.
Product data and sources
| Product | Glocusent camping lantern, 5000 mAh battery with USB-C, 15 to 250 lumens according to the manufacturer… |
|---|---|
| Brand | Glocusent |
| Category | Home lighting |
| ASIN | B0GGHCPRVQ |
| Sources as of | 2 November 2026 |
| Type of research | Data and source analysis; no laboratory or long-term trial of our own |
Listing statement: Super bright & 5 brightness levels
What the source states: [Super bright & 5 brightness levels] With 60 evenly distributed LEDs and a semi-cylindrical design, this camping lamp offers shadow-free light for up to 15 m². 5 stepless dimmable brightness levels from 15 to 250 lumens allow flexible adjustment for reading, camping, hiking, repairs or parties. A versatile lighting solution for indoors and outdoors with simple operation and stable brightness in any environment
Why this matters: The amount of light can only be assessed together with beam angle, distance and illuminated area. A high number alone does not say whether the light arrives in the right place. The area is a seller statement without a lux value, height or measurement condition. The manufacturer writes 161 square feet, which is roughly 15 square metres.
Listing statement: 120H running time & power bank
What the source states: [120H running time & power bank] With a 5000 mAh battery, fully charged in 3.5 hours via USB-C and up to 120 hours of lighting time, Glocusent camping lamps are ideal for multi-day camping trips, outdoor adventures or power cuts. The integrated solar panel extends the running time in sunshine. Also usable as an emergency power bank for charging a smartphone or small devices
Why this matters: For everyday use, runtime, charging method and behaviour at low battery level matter more than mobility alone. These values should be checked in the current manual or listing.
Listing statement: 3 light colours & SOS mode
What the source states: [3 light colours & SOS mode] This camping light offers three different colour temperatures for different uses: 3000K warm white for cosy, misty light, 4500K neutral white for natural, eye-friendly light when reading or hiking and 6000K cool white for clear vision when repairing or searching. Easy switching between modes. The red SOS mode sends an emergency signal for better visibility in the wilderness
Why this matters: The stated colour temperature describes the effect, not the brightness. In everyday use it matters whether fixed steps or a continuous range are offered and whether the setting is saved.
Listing statement: Pocket-size camping lantern
What the source states: [Pocket-size camping lantern] At only 153 g, lighter than most smartphones, and with compact dimensions of 8.1 × 8.1 × 6.6 cm, this rechargeable camping lamp is extremely portable and fits easily into any pocket, any rucksack or the supplied storage bag. The integrated hook allows easy hanging from tents, branches or hooks, while the flat base ensures a stable stand on a table or the ground. Thanks to IPX5 water protection and 1 m drop resistance, it is suitable for all outdoor uses
Why this matters: For everyday use, runtime, charging method and behaviour at low battery level matter more than mobility alone. These values should be checked in the current manual or listing.
Listing statement: Practical & Glocusent guarantee
What the source states: [Practical & Glocusent guarantee] Three clearly tactile, raised buttons allow easy operation even in the dark and prevent operating errors when switching between on/off, light colour and brightness. The integrated memory function automatically saves the last used setting. In addition, you receive a 24-month guarantee and 24/7 customer service for maximum safety. Contents: 1× Glocusent rechargeable camping lamp, 1× USB-C charging cable, 1× instruction manual
Why this matters: This is a promise from the seller in the listing text, not manufacturer evidence and not an additional legal right. Your statutory rights apply regardless. A voluntary guarantee only counts once its terms are available in writing. The guarantee period appears only in the listing text and was not checked against a manufacturer document. Check it yourself before buying.
Use in daily life
In operation the lantern needs no socket: battery, USB-C for charging and a solar cell on top. It hangs from the hook or stands on the flat base, and at 153 grams according to the listing it fits into any pocket.
For this model, the purchase decision should therefore hinge on a concrete situation. Before buying, write a sentence such as: “I need light for …” and add place, time of day and activity. If the model does not clearly fulfil this task, an alternative from the same category is probably the better choice.
It is not a torch and not a head torch, because no beam range is stated and the light is not focused. IPX5 protects against water jets, not against submersion. Light use does not replace medical treatment.
Strengths and limits of the assessment
What speaks for the model
- Product image, ASIN and listing data are clearly linked to one another.
- The design can be assigned to one specific lighting task: area light with a rechargeable battery for tent, table and power cuts, not a torch with range and not for submersion.
- The available features allow a targeted check before buying, without inventing a star rating.
What remains open
- No long-term use of our own, no light measurement and no documented load check.
- Listing details can be abbreviated or change with variants and model updates.
- Room effect, glare and ease of use depend on your location and daily routine.
The purchase typically fails on expectation: anyone looking for a torch with range gets area light. The 120 hours apply only on the lowest level; at full brightness the battery is, by a rough estimate, empty in about a day. Anyone using the lantern in the rain or near water should not confuse IPX5 with waterproof.
What you should measure and check before buying
Before buying, check whether the listing's variant matches the manufacturer's page, and ask about the running time at the level you will actually use. After buying, measure how long it lasts at your preferred level and whether the port stays covered. Check the power bank output power before you rely on it.
- Clarify whether you need area light or range: These are two different device classes. A lantern lights all around; a torch focuses the light and has a beam range.
- Calculate the running time at your level: 18.5 watt-hours divided by the power of your preferred level. The 120 hours apply only at the bottom.
- Put the IP rating in context: IPX5 means water jets, not submersion, and there is no declared dust level.
- Check the charging port and power bank: USB-C for charging in 3.5 hours according to the manufacturer, power bank output without a power figure.
- Check the variant and seller: There are other Glocusent lanterns with different IP ratings and running times, so look at the page for this model.
If you are unsure how much light your room needs at all, work it out once: the lumens-to-watts chart translates wattage figures into actual brightness, and how many lumens per room are needed depends on area and activity. Further models from this area are in the overview under home lighting, and the lighting calculator translates your room into a concrete target brightness.
Set-up, position and first check
Charge the battery via USB-C before first use; according to the manufacturer this takes 3.5 hours. Cover the port in the rain, hang the lantern so that it does not stand in water, and choose the level according to the running time you need.
After set-up, do not judge the light only in daylight. In the evening, switch the rest of the lighting as you normally use it, and check the situation from seated, standing and walking height. Only then do disturbing reflections, hard shadows or an unfavourable switch position become visible.
Keep the manual and model designation. This helps with spare parts, with a later query about the product and in a guarantee claim. Replacing the light source is not intended; at the end of its lifetime the whole device is replaced.
Comparison with similar models
The comparison does not name winners. It shows models of the same category so that you can see whether one of them is closer to your lighting task. If two models have the same task in the Assessment column, they do not differ in purpose but in design, dimensions and features. The column then states what is actually different according to the sources.
| Model | Brand | Assessment | Details |
|---|---|---|---|
| Glocusent camping lantern, 5000 mAh rechargeable battery with USB-C, 15 to 250… | Glocusent | for tent, table and power cuts as an area light with a rechargeable battery, not as a torch with reach and not for submersion | This review |
| Ledlenser P7R rechargeable torch | Ledlenser | for camping, the garage and walks with a focusable beam, not for continuous use at full power and not for rain or immersion | Read review |
| Nitecore MT2A Pro torch | Nitecore | for a compact torch with USB-C rechargeable battery and AA emergency operation, without the 1,000 lumens on AA cells and without continuous use at the highest mode | Read the review |
Our buying decision
Glocusent camping lantern, 5000 mAh battery with USB-C, 15 to 250 lumens according to the manufacturer… makes sense if you are looking for a camping lantern for tent, table and power cuts as an area light with a rechargeable battery, have checked the dimensions at the intended spot and will actually use the functions named in the listing. The purchase is less convincing if you expect a universal solution for several conflicting lighting tasks.
Keep looking if key data such as dimensions, light output, IP rating or compatibility is not clearly documented for your intended use. The same applies if you only like the look of the design, but the cable, the floor space or the controls would get in your way in daily use.
We deliberately award no stars. A numerical score would suggest a measurement accuracy that does not exist without documented hands-on testing. The statement this page can support is narrower: which details are available, what the model may be suited for, and which questions remain open before you buy?
Frequently asked questions about the camping lantern
How bright is the Glocusent camping lantern?
According to the manufacturer, the range runs from 15 to 250 lumens in 5 stepless levels. Whether the values are stated to ANSI/PLATO FL1 is not given in any document we found.
How long does it last on one battery charge?
According to the manufacturer, up to 120 hours; calculated from 18.5 watt-hours, that gives roughly 0.15 watts. That is only plausible on the lowest level; at 250 lumens it is about 7 hours by a rough estimate assuming 100 lumens per watt.
Is it waterproof?
No, not in the sense of the IP rating. According to the listing it has IPX5, which protects against water jets but not against submersion.
How is it charged?
According to the manufacturer, via USB-C in 3.5 hours, and a solar cell on top additionally extends the running time in sunshine. The output of the solar cell is not stated.
Does it have a beam range like a torch?
No, no document states a beam range. The lantern spreads the light all around and is intended for area light, not for focused light into the distance.
Can I charge a phone with it?
According to the manufacturer, the lantern can also be used as an emergency power bank. Output power and connector for this are not stated in the documents we found, and charging draws on the lighting reserve.
Sources and currency
The sources are ranked by their closeness to the product: manufacturer documents come before retailer or comparison data. A shop listing is useful for the variant currently on offer, but it is not an independent check. Missing documents are not replaced with invented experiences.
- Listing page for ASIN B0GGHCPRVQ (retrieved 02.11.2026): seller statements 5000 mAh, up to 120 hours, charging time 3.5 hours via USB-C, 15 to 250 lumens in 5 levels, 3000, 4500 and 6000 kelvin, IPX5, 153 grams, 8.1 by 8.1 by 6.6 centimetres, solar cell, use as a power bank. The title says waterproof, the bullet point says IPX5. Amazon listing B0GGHCPRVQ, not linked
- Glocusent manufacturer page for the Solar Rechargeable Pocket Camping Lantern (retrieved 02.11.2026): 5 stepless levels from 15 to 250 lumens, area 161 square feet, 5000 mAh, full charge in 3.5 hours via Type-C, up to 120 hours on one charge, solar cell on top, IPX5 and 1 metre drop protection, use as an emergency power bank. No beam range, no running time per level, no statement on ANSI FL1.
- EU product register EPREL, search for B0GGHCPRVQ (retrieved 02.11.2026): 0 matches. There is no registered light source against which lumens, watts or class could be cross-checked. EPREL search query, retrievable by machine only
- Amazon product listing B0GGHCPRVQ; product data via the Creators API, retrieved 2 November 2026 Advertisement
Content checked on 2 November 2026. Prices, availability and product variants can change independently of this page. For the final check, always use the current retailer listing and any available manufacturer documents.
If a linked source is no longer reachable, or the model on offer visibly differs from the product image and designation, this analysis is no longer the right basis for a decision. In that case the current model number is what counts. Tell us about the difference via the contact page (in German), so that the data, the link and the recommendation can be checked.



