Home / SAD lamps / NEEMOSI SKTL-5002 SAD lamp, 24 watt, linen shade, energy class D

Research review with a clear medical limit

NEEMOSI SKTL-5002 SAD lamp, 24 watt, linen shade, energy class D

With a SAD lamp, the lux figure is worthless without the distance. What matters is the light surface, the documented measuring distance, the recommended duration of use and whether health reasons should be clarified with a doctor first.

AI-assisted text, editorially reviewed · Images are real product photos, not AI images · Details

By Seydhan Cakmak, TopLampenReviews editorial teamSources as of: 31 July 2026Updated: 31 July 2026
Current Amazon priceCheck price on AmazonPrice may change at any time
Price and availability on Amazon Advertisement · Affiliate link · Data may change in the shop
NEEMOSI SKTL-5002 SAD lamp, 24 watt, linen shade, energy class D
Assessment in 30 seconds

In our selection we classify this model for broad brightening of a work or living area with adjustable colour temperature, set up as a table lamp with all-round light distribution. This is our classification based on the design, not a statement by the manufacturer. The available source base comprises 6 evaluated listing details and one verified product image, but no manufacturer document for this model, plus 6 further verifiable references without model data. A purchase only makes sense if the design, connection and operation suit your specific use.

Does the model suit your lighting task?

NEEMOSI SKTL-5002 SAD lamp, 24 watt, linen shade, energy class D stands in this selection for broad brightening of a work or living area with adjustable colour temperature, set up as a table lamp with all-round light distribution. That is a narrower and more honest statement than a blanket “good” or “bad”. A lamp can be technically sound and still disappoint in the wrong place. This review therefore starts with the intended use, not with a score.

Twelve thousand lux always applies only at a specific distance, and the seller does not state this distance. There is no manufacturer document for this model, and the named producer does not list it in its own catalogue at all. Then there is the design: the lamp radiates all round and spreads its light into the room instead of aiming it at a seat. A high illuminance at the face is therefore less likely than with a directional panel.

For this model, 6 readable product features from the Amazon listing are available. They are not presented as independently confirmed measured values. We explicitly separate what the source states from our practical assessment. We do not claim any long-term, laboratory or room evaluation of our own. We reproduce the quoted listing texts unchanged in content, but apply the house punctuation: dashes become a colon or comma, ranges of values are written out with “to”, and special characters and promotional symbols are removed. Numbers, units and statements are left untouched.

Product data and sources

ProductNEEMOSI SKTL-5002 SAD lamp, 24 watt, linen shade, energy class D
BrandNEEMOSI
CategorySAD lamps
ASINB0G4D85VMP
Sources as of31 July 2026
Type of researchData and source analysis; no laboratory or long-term trial of our own
How to read the table: Product name, image and listing features were matched to ASIN B0G4D85VMP via the Amazon Creators API. Where a manufacturer document is available, it appears in the sources block. Marketing wording is not quietly reinterpreted as measurement results.
Sources specifically checked, without a manufacturer document: The manufacturer named in the listing, ZHONGSHAN SUNKA LIGHTING TECHNOLOGY CO., LTD, demonstrably exists and runs the site sunkalight.com. Its TLS certificate expired on 14 July 2026, and the site only responds with certificate checking switched off. In terms of content it does not help: the catalogue lists ceiling lights, garage lights, cabinet lights, ambient lights, floodlights, fan lights and spotlights. There is no light therapy or daylight category, and the model number SKTL-5002 appears nowhere on the manufacturer's site. The company states there that it was founded in 2021, with an address in Xiaolan, Zhongshan. An EU responsible person under Regulation 2019/1020 is not named. The brand domains neemosi.com, neemosi.de, neemosi.net and neemosi.shop return no result on a DNS lookup. So no manufacturer document exists for this model, even though the manufacturer itself can be traced. Documented from the listing are: model number SKTL-5002, 24 watt, dimensions 11.7 by 13 by 27.9 centimetres, shade height 22 centimetres, linen shade, metal base, energy efficiency class D, USB-A and USB-C ports, remote control, timer and memory function. The description text mentions a power supply of 24 volts and 1.0 amps, which arithmetically gives exactly the stated 24 watt. This figure is therefore consistent in itself. Other things are not consistent. The bullet list gives the colour temperatures 3,000, 4,000 and 6,500 kelvin, while the mode graphic in the same listing speaks of a focus mode at 6,000 kelvin. The feature table lists “Rechargeable” and “Is the product cordless: No” together with a wired power supply. The light direction is given as “Downlight”, yet a 360 degree all-round light is advertised. Among the recommended areas of use, plant growth appears alongside sunlight therapy. The longer description text has been left untranslated in English. For the core figure of 12,000 lux, the listing gives no measuring distance anywhere. The same brand lists a lamp with 13,000 lux under B0FJR98Q1D, there with the completely different model number KJ-3133, a different design of 20 by 15 by 2 centimetres and the manufacturer entry NEEMOSI instead of Sunka. The brand therefore sets lux figures independently of factory and design. The colour rendering of CRI 95 is claimed, but there is no measurement report. Classification as a medical product is neither claimed nor denied: the word appears on the page only in a customer review, not in a seller statement. A CE marking with a notified body or a declaration of conformity could not be found. The “Responsible person” section remained empty on every retrieval. For context, our own calculation: 24 watt of LED at the usual 80 to 110 lumens per watt gives roughly 1,900 to 2,600 lumens. Spread over a spherical surface at a distance of 20 centimetres, that is on average around 3,800 to 5,200 lux, well below 12,000. For the advertised figure the light would have to be focused, which contradicts the all-round distribution.

Listing statement: UV-free full-spectrum SAD lamp with 12000 lux

What the source states: UV-free full-spectrum SAD lamp with 12000 lux: The unique 360° all-round lighting design brightens your living space from every angle! Our therapy lamp uses advanced UV-free full-spectrum LED technology to simulate the most authentic natural sunlight and effectively relieve seasonal affective disorder (SAD) or winter-related mood problems. It replenishes your essential “light energy” whenever you need it.

Why this matters: A lux figure must come with its measuring distance. As this distance grows, markedly less illuminance reaches the eye or the work surface. For the 12000 lux the seller states no measuring distance, so the figure cannot be checked. The same brand advertises another device with 13000 lux and a completely different model number. Seller statement without a measurement basis. The seller supports this claim of effect with no study, no expert opinion and no approval. The device is not stated to be a medical product. Seller statement only.

Listing statement: Continuously adjustable colour temperature and brightness

What the source states: Continuously adjustable colour temperature and brightness: This therapeutic lamp offers three core colour temperature modes, 3000 K, 4000 K and 6500 K: with continuous adjustment of both colour temperature and brightness. Thanks to a memory function, your preferred lighting settings are saved automatically. From focused work to cosy relaxation, this single lamp meets all your lighting needs throughout the day.

Why this matters: The stated colour temperature describes the effect, not the brightness. In everyday use it matters whether fixed steps or a smooth range are offered and whether the setting is saved. The bullet list gives 3000, 4000 and 6500 kelvin, while the mode graphic in the same listing names a focus mode at 6000 kelvin. The seller contradicts itself here.

Listing statement: Practical controls and multifunctional design

What the source states: Practical controls and multifunctional design: The therapy lamp has both USB and USB-C ports for easy charging of electronic devices. With the supplied remote control you can conveniently operate all functions from a distance without having to get up. In addition, the integrated timer function allows the duration of use to be set individually for even more convenience in everyday life.

Why this matters: Check how many ways of operating it there really are and whether each of them stays within reach at the planned spot. It also matters whether the device saves the last level chosen and whether an accidental touch changes a setting. With a remote control, the question of batteries belongs here too. The ports are confirmed in the feature list. A figure for the charging output in watts or amps is missing entirely, however, so it is unclear what can sensibly be charged with them.

Listing statement: High-quality materials & elegant home ambience

What the source states: High-quality materials & elegant home ambience: The lampshade is made of high-quality linen, which diffuses the light softly and effectively reduces glare. The base and lamp stand are made of sturdy metal and ensure excellent stability and durability. The stylish combination of fabric and metal makes the lamp a decorative highlight for living rooms, bedrooms, studies or offices.

Why this matters: This statement describes a product feature, but does not yet answer whether it is practical for broad brightening of a work or living area with adjustable colour temperature, set up as a table lamp with all-round light distribution. What counts is the link to the planned location.

Listing statement: Energy efficiency class D · Environmentally friendly choice

What the source states: Energy efficiency class D · Environmentally friendly choice: This therapy lamp delivers powerful lighting and reaches energy efficiency class D. It produces a stable, bright light with reduced energy consumption. Compared with conventional lamps it can reduce electricity costs in the long term and supports a more conscious, more sustainable lifestyle, ideal for daily use at home or at work.

Why this matters: The energy efficiency class places the product on the EU scale from A to G, where G is the lowest level. It says nothing about light quality, but it shows how much electricity is needed for the amount of light produced. More important than the letter is your actual burning time per year. Class D appears in the detail table and as a label on the title. The seller gives no registration number from the EU product database, and the database query was blocked for us, so the entry remains unconfirmed.

Listing statement: CRI95 natural light, two colour options & versatile…

What the source states: CRI95 natural light, two colour options & versatile use: With a high colour rendering index of CRI95, this SAD lamp provides especially realistic, clear and eye-friendly light. You can choose between an elegant wood look or a modern black finish that blends harmoniously into different home styles. Whether working from home, studying, reading or doing detailed handicrafts such as painting, sewing or knitting, the precise and even lighting supports concentration, productivity and creative work in a pleasant way.

Why this matters: This statement comes from the sales listing and should not be read as a medical effect. A reliable assessment would need measurement methods and limit values, which a shop listing often does not state in full. For CRI 95 the seller provides no measurement report, and the manufacturer's site does not list the model. The value is an unsupported seller statement.

Use in daily life

A large light surface can be more comfortable when it gives more freedom of movement, but it needs more space. A small device is easier to carry and usually requires more precise positioning. This trade-off matters more in daily life than a size comparison on product photos.

For this model, the purchase decision should therefore hinge on a concrete situation. Before buying, write a sentence such as: “I need light for …” and add place, time of day and activity. If the model does not clearly fulfil this task, an alternative from the same category is probably the better choice.

SAD lamps are not ordinary desk lamps and are no substitute for medical advice. With eye conditions, light sensitivity, certain medications or mental health conditions, use should first be discussed with a qualified professional.

Strengths and limits of the assessment

What speaks for the model

  • Product image, ASIN and listing data are clearly linked to one another.
  • The design can be matched to a specific lighting task: for broad brightening of a work or living area with adjustable colour temperature, set up as a table lamp with all-round light distribution.
  • The available features allow a targeted check before buying, without inventing a star rating.

What remains open

  • No long-term use of our own, no light measurement and no documented load check.
  • Listing details can be abbreviated or change with variants and model updates.
  • Room effect, glare and ease of use depend on your location and daily routine.

The title combines 12,000 lux and CRI 95 into an impression of measurement technology, although there is no evidence for either value and, for the lux figure, not even a distance. The sentence that the lamp effectively relieves seasonal affective disorder is particularly misleading: that is a health claim, and there is neither an approval as a medical product nor a study to set against it. Anyone who also equates the advertised 360 degree all-round light distribution with a high illuminance at the seat confuses room brightening with a directed light shower.

What CRI 95 says without a measurement report

The colour rendering index describes how natural colours look under a light source. A value of 95 would be remarkable for a lamp in this price band, because it is above what many branded light bulbs state. That is exactly why such a figure needs evidence, and exactly that is missing here: no measurement report, no data sheet, no entry in an official database.

Together with the 12,000 lux, the title creates an impression of measurement technology. In fact two figures stand side by side, one of which has no distance and the other no report. That does not make the lamp bad automatically, but it makes the two figures unfit for comparison with devices that document their values.

A further point concerns the colour temperature: the bullet list in the listing gives 6,500 kelvin, the graphic on the operating modes 6,000 kelvin. We therefore state the range and not one of the two figures. For use the difference is small, but for the question of how carefully a listing is maintained it is revealing.

What you should measure and check before buying

Measure the footprint against a base area of 11.7 by 13 centimetres and a height of 27.9 centimetres, and check what distance between lamp and face you can actually keep, because the seller gives no distance for the lux figure. Also clarify whether you want all-round light distribution, because it spreads the light into the room instead of aiming it at the seat.

  1. Define the task: Write down which surface or zone is to be lit and at what time of day you use it.
  2. Measure the space: Check the standing or mounting surface, height, cable route and reachable socket. Product photos are no substitute for measurements.
  3. Compare the light data: Check light output, colour temperature, dimming and, if needed, IP rating in the current listing text. There is no manufacturer document to consult for this item.
  4. Think through the controls: The switch, app, sensor or remote control must be reachable and understandable in daily use at the planned location.
  5. Check the variant: Colour, size and set contents can differ within one listing, and often the technical details in the description text with them. Compare the selected variant with this analysis.

If you are unsure how much light your room needs at all, work it out once: the lumens-to-watts chart translates wattage figures into actual brightness, and how many lumens per room you need depends on floor area and activity. More models in this area are listed in the overview of SAD lamps, and the lighting calculator turns your room into a concrete target brightness.

Set-up, position and first check

There are no instructions for use for this device giving distance and duration of use. Start with short periods, place the lamp offset to the side and do not look directly into the light surface. If you want to use light for health reasons, have the duration and distance clarified by a doctor beforehand. Light therapy does not replace medical treatment.

After set-up, do not judge the light only in daylight. In the evening, switch the rest of the lighting as you normally use it, and check the situation from seated, standing and walking height. Only then do disturbing reflections, hard shadows or an unfavourable switch position become visible.

Note the model number and order date and keep whatever paperwork is in the box. For this item there is neither a manual nor a manufacturer page to download, and in a complaint the retailer is the only point of contact. Both are, in a guarantee claim, the only proof of which device you bought. Replacing the light source is not provided for, and at the end of its rated lifetime the complete device is replaced.

Comparison with similar models

The comparison does not name winners. It shows models of the same category so that you can see whether one of them is closer to your lighting task. If two models have the same task in the Assessment column, they do not differ in purpose but in design, dimensions and features. The column then states what is actually different according to the sources.

ModelBrandAssessmentDetails
NEEMOSI SKTL-5002 SAD lamp NEEMOSI for brightening a larger work or living area with adjustable colour temperature, set up as a table lamp with all-round emission This review
Wholede KJ-3133A SAD lamp Wholede for additional brightening of a desk or bedside spot in the dark season, operated by remote control and timer Read the review
Easysleep LTL-A2 SAD lamp, 18 W, 10,000 lux at about 20 cm Easysleep for a short daily light session at the desk at a fixed close distance, either standing on the base or hung on the wall Read review

Our buying decision

NEEMOSI SKTL-5002 SAD lamp, 24 watt, linen shade, energy class D makes sense if you want a lamp for broad brightening of a work or living area with adjustable colour temperature, set up as a table lamp with all-round light distribution, have checked the dimensions at the intended spot and will actually use the functions named in the listing. The purchase is less convincing if you expect a universal solution for several conflicting lighting tasks.

Keep looking if key data such as dimensions, light output, IP rating or compatibility is not clearly documented for your intended use. The same applies if you only like the look of the design, but the cable, the floor space or the controls would get in your way in daily use.

We deliberately award no stars. A numerical score would suggest a measurement accuracy that does not exist without documented hands-on testing. The statement this page can support is narrower: which details are available, what the model may be suited for, and which questions remain open before you buy?

Frequently asked questions about the SAD lamp

Does the 12,000 lux figure apply to a specific distance?

No, the seller does not state one. That makes the figure impossible to place, because illuminance falls with the square of the distance. The same brand advertises another device with 13,000 lux at the same time, which shows that the figures do not come from a consistent measurement.

Does the named manufacturer make this model itself?

No. Zhongshan Sunka Lighting exists and runs sunkalight.com, but the catalogue there covers only ceiling, garage, cabinet, ambient, flood, fan and spot lights. A light therapy category is missing, and the model number SKTL-5002 does not appear on the manufacturer's site.

How much power does the lamp draw and do the figures fit together?

24 watt. The description text mentions a power supply of 24 volts and 1.0 amps, and 24 times 1.0 gives exactly 24 watt, so these two figures match arithmetically. This is the only value in the listing that can be cleanly cross-checked.

Which colour temperatures does the device really have?

3,000, 4,000 and 6,500 kelvin according to the bullet list, but the mode graphic in the same listing names a focus mode at 6,000 kelvin. The seller contradicts itself here within a single page. Without a manual it cannot be settled which value is correct.

Is the device approved as a medical product?

No, no approval is stated. The seller does not claim classification as a medical product, but does not deny it either, and a CE marking with a notified body could not be found. At the same time the text promises to effectively relieve seasonal affective disorder, which is a health claim without evidence.

Sources and currency

The sources are ranked by their closeness to the product: manufacturer documents come before retailer or comparison data. A shop listing is useful for the variant currently on offer, but it is not an independent check. Missing documents are not replaced with invented experiences.

Content checked on 31 July 2026. Prices, availability and product variants can change independently of this page. For the final check, always use the current retailer listing and any available manufacturer documents.

If a linked source is no longer reachable, or the model on offer visibly differs from the product image and designation, this analysis is no longer the right basis for a decision. In that case the current model number is what counts. Tell us about the difference via the contact page (in German), so that the data, the link and the recommendation can be checked.

More analyses in this category