Home / Desk lamps / ZAPLIT rechargeable clamp lamp with 61 LEDs and USB-C port

Research review of the rechargeable clamp light

ZAPLIT rechargeable clamp lamp with 61 LEDs and USB-C connection

With this clamp light, the two most important advertised figures do not support each other: battery capacity and stated power consumption do not fit the advertised five hours on the highest setting. There is no manufacturer document, no luminous flux and no kelvin value. Clamp width, arm length and the question of whether orientation light at the bed is enough for you are therefore decisive.

AI-assisted text, editorially reviewed · Images are real product photos, not AI images · Details

By Seydhan Cakmak, TopLampenReviews editorial teamSources as of: 30 July 2026Updated: 30 July 2026
Current Amazon priceCheck price on AmazonPrice may change at any time
Price and availability on Amazon Advertisement · Affiliate link · Data may change in the shop
ZAPLIT rechargeable clamp lamp with 61 LEDs and USB-C connection

Placed in context: Cordless rechargeable desk lamps: cordless and mobile compared · Clamp lamps for the desk: what matters

Assessment in 30 seconds

We place this model in our selection for precise reading light at the bed or shelf when no socket is free nearby. This is our assessment based on the design, not a statement from the manufacturer. The available sources comprise 5 evaluated listing statements and a verified product image, but no manufacturer document for this model, plus 3 further verifiable references without model data. The purchase only makes sense if the design, connection and controls suit your specific use.

Does the model suit your lighting task?

ZAPLIT rechargeable clamp lamp with 61 LEDs and USB-C port stands in this selection for precise reading light at the bed or shelf when no socket is free nearby. That is a narrower and more honest statement than a blanket “good” or “bad”. A lamp can be technically sound and still disappoint in the wrong place. This review therefore starts with the intended use, not with a score.

A monitor light bar, a clamp lamp and a classic desk lamp solve different problems. The monitor light bar saves floor space and mainly lights the front desk area. A clamp lamp gives freedom of movement, but needs a suitable desk edge. A desk lamp is flexible, but takes up space.

For this model there are 5 readable product features from the Amazon listing. They are not presented as independently confirmed measured values. We explicitly separate what the source states from our practical assessment. We do not claim any long-term, laboratory or room trials of our own. We reproduce the quoted listing texts unchanged in content, but apply the house style for punctuation: dashes become a colon or comma, ranges are written out with “to”, and special characters and advertising symbols are removed. Numbers, units and statements are left untouched.

Product data and sources

ProductZAPLIT rechargeable clamp lamp with 61 LEDs and USB-C connection
BrandZAPLIT
CategoryDesk lamps
ASINB0FB3Y5GMB
Sources as of30 July 2026
Type of researchData and source analysis; no laboratory or long-term trial of our own
How to read the table: Product name, image and listing features were matched to ASIN B0FB3Y5GMB via the Amazon Creators API. Where a manufacturer document is available, it is shown in the source block. Marketing wording is not quietly reinterpreted as measured results.
Source situation checked in detail, without a manufacturer document: No manufacturer document exists for this lamp. No product document is attached to the Amazon listing, a section for product guides and documents is missing entirely, and the Amazon document CDN holds no manual for this offer. The domain zaplit.de does not resolve in DNS, and zaplit.com belongs to a provider of software agents and has nothing to do with lighting. No brand, manual or support page can be found. The Amazon data sheet provides model number TBL144, manufacturer ZAPLIT, UPC 721564193853, dimensions of 10 by 10 by 40 centimetres and a wattage of 12 watts, and the seller is SW-Tech. Only in the listing are 61 LEDs, a battery of 2000 milliamp hours, up to 35 hours of run time on the lowest and five hours on the highest setting, three colour modes (warm white, neutral white and cool white), ten brightness levels, a 40 centimetre gooseneck, a clamping width of six centimetres, a memory function and a USB-C charging port. Lumens, lux with measuring distance, kelvin values, colour rendering index, battery voltage, charging current, charging time and weight are missing entirely. The most important contradiction lies in the energy calculation. A battery of 2000 milliamp hours corresponds, with a usual single cell of 3.7 volts, to about 7.4 watt-hours. With the 12 watts stated in the data sheet, that would give not five hours but a good half hour. Calculated the other way round, the brightest setting could draw only about 1.5 watts and the dimmest about 0.2 watts. Either the wattage is wrong or the run time is, and the two cannot both be right. The second contradiction is in the listing itself: ten fixed brightness levels and stepless control are mutually exclusive, yet the text claims both in one sentence. The third contradiction becomes visible in the sister variant. In the same selection field there is a 4.7 inch version with model number TBL145, whose title names 97 LEDs, while the first bullet point still speaks of 61 LED beads. Both versions carry the same battery of 2000 milliamp hours and the same run times of 35 and five hours, although the LED count differs by more than half. The run time statements were evidently not determined per version but carried over. No EU energy label is available, and the energy efficiency class field contains only the words energy saving. The Amazon fields are also untidy: prong is given as the lamp base and battery-operated as the power supply. Luminous flux, illuminance with measuring distance, colour temperatures in kelvin and the colour rendering index are not stated anywhere for this lamp. Battery voltage, capacity in watt-hours, charging current and charging time are likewise missing, as is any word on whether the lamp can be operated while charging. It also remains open whether a USB-C cable or a charger is included in the box.

Listing statement: 61 Bright LEDS & Eye-friendly Light Equipped with 61…

What the source says: 61 Bright LEDS & Eye-friendly Light Equipped with 61 high-quality LED beads, the Zaplit reading lamp offers particularly bright and even lighting, ideal for reading, working or crafting. The flicker-free light source protects the eyes even during longer use, perfect for children and adults.

Why this matters: This statement comes from the sales listing and should not be read as a medical effect. A reliable assessment would need measuring methods and limit values, which a shop listing often does not state in full. There is no measured value for this statement. Neither a flicker metric nor a test standard is named, and no manufacturer document exists for this lamp at all. The same sentence appears word for word in the 4.7 inch sister variant, whose title names 97 LEDs. The text blocks are copied between versions, so the LED count is not reliable.

Listing statement: Rechargeable & Long battery life Thanks to 2000mAh battery…

What the source says: Rechargeable & Long battery life Thanks to the 2000mAh battery you enjoy cordless freedom: Up to 35 hours of run time at lowest brightness or 5 hours at full brightness. Ideal for on the go, travel or camping, no power supply needed!

Why this matters: For everyday use, run time, charging route and behaviour at low battery matter more than mobility alone. No manufacturer document exists for this item in which these values could be read; only the offer text is documented. This run time does not fit the listing's own power figure. A battery of 2000 milliamp hours delivers about 7.4 watt-hours at 3.7 volts, and at the 12 watts named in the Amazon data sheet that would be about 35 minutes and not five hours. This value is also undocumented and comes from the listing alone. It would mean a power consumption of about 0.2 watts on the dimmest setting, which would be pure orientation brightness and not a reading light. What is meant is operation without a mains cable, not freedom from a power source. To charge you need a USB-C source, and whether a cable or a charger is included, the listing does not say.

Listing statement: 3 colour temperatures & 10 brightness levels Adjust…

What the source says: 3 colour temperatures & 10 brightness levels Adjust the lighting mood flexibly to your surroundings: Choose between warm white, neutral white or cool white, combined with 10 continuously adjustable brightness levels. Ideal for bedtime reading, home office, make-up or creative hobbies.

Why this matters: The stated colour temperature describes the effect, not the brightness. In everyday use it matters whether fixed steps or a smooth range are offered and whether the setting is saved. Ten fixed steps and stepless control are two different ways of operating. Which of them the lamp has cannot be clarified without a manufacturer document.

Listing statement: Memory function & USB-C charging port The practical…

What the source says: Memory function & USB-C charging port The practical memory function remembers your last light setting. With a modern USB-C connection for fast and convenient charging, compatible with power banks, laptops or USB adaptors.

Why this matters: With USB operation, where the power comes from counts: a connection on the computer often supplies less power than a dedicated power adaptor, which can affect brightness or start-up behaviour. Also check whether cable length and plug shape suit your setup.

Listing statement: Flexible gooseneck & Sturdy clamp The 360° flexible…

What the source says: Flexible gooseneck & Sturdy clamp The 360° flexible gooseneck (40 cm) allows precise alignment of the light. The robust clamp with a 6 cm span holds securely on a bed, table, shelf or music stand, tool-free and usable anywhere.

Why this matters: This point should be checked against the dimensions, instructions and existing installation before you buy. A listing can contain variants or shortened wording.

Use in daily life

On glossy monitors, tablets and coated paper, reflections stand out quickly. The angle of the light source is therefore decisive. A high lumen figure helps little if the lamp reflects directly in the display or on the work surface.

For this model, the purchase decision should therefore hinge on a concrete situation. Before buying, write a sentence such as: “I need light for …” and add place, time of day and activity. If the model does not clearly fulfil this task, an alternative from the same category is probably the better choice.

Anyone who switches between screen work, handwritten notes and craft work needs more range of adjustment than someone who works only at the monitor. The right design follows this movement, not a blanket ranking list.

Strengths and limits of the assessment

What speaks for the model

  • Product image, ASIN and listing data are clearly linked to one another.
  • The design can be matched to a specific lighting task: for precise reading light at the bed or shelf when no socket is free nearby.
  • The available features allow a targeted check before buying, without inventing a star rating.

What remains open

  • No long-term use of our own, no light measurement and no documented load check.
  • Listing details can be abbreviated or change with variants and model updates.
  • Room effect, glare and ease of use depend on your location and daily routine.

The 35-hour run time claim is the most misleading point, because it refers to the dimmest setting and cannot be reconciled with either the stated wattage or the battery capacity. Comparing the LED count with other clamp lights also says nothing about brightness as long as no luminous flux in lumens is named, since 61 weak diodes can deliver less than a few strong ones. And the note about flicker-free light is a pure claim for a lamp without any manufacturer document.

What you should measure and check before buying

Measure the thickness of the edge where the clamp is meant to sit and compare it with the six centimetres from the listing. Check whether this edge is straight and load-bearing, since a padded headboard often gives the clamp no hold. Also measure how far the gooseneck must reach from the clamping point to above your book; the listing gives a length of 40 centimetres. Have a USB-C power source ready, as nothing is documented about the contents of the box and the charging time.

  1. Define the task: Write down which surface or zone is to be lit and at what time of day you use it.
  2. Measure the space: Check the standing or mounting surface, height, cable route and reachable socket. Product photos are no substitute for measurements.
  3. Compare the light data: Check light output, colour temperature, dimming and, if needed, IP rating in the current listing text. There is no manufacturer document to consult for this item.
  4. Think through the controls: The switch, app, sensor or remote control must be reachable and understandable in daily use at the planned location.
  5. Check the variant: Colour, size and set contents can differ within one listing, and often the technical details in the description text with them. Compare the selected variant with this analysis.

If you are unsure how much light your room needs at all, work it out once: the lumens-to-watts chart turns wattage figures into actual brightness, and how many lumens per room you need depends on floor area and activity. More models in this area are covered in the overview of desk lamps, and the lighting calculator translates your room into a concrete target brightness.

Set-up, position and first check

Position the lamp to the side of your writing hand so that the hand does not cast a hard shadow. Align it so that the light source is not visible from your normal line of sight. Then try the dimmest and brightest levels and the controls in everyday use, not only straight after setting up.

After set-up, do not judge the light only in daylight. In the evening, switch the rest of the lighting as you normally use it, and check the situation from seated, standing and walking height. Only then do disturbing reflections, hard shadows or an unfavourable switch position become visible.

Note the model number and order date and keep whatever paperwork is in the box. For this item there is neither a manual nor a manufacturer page to download, and in a complaint the retailer is the only point of contact. Both are, in a guarantee claim, the only proof of which device you bought. Replacing the light source is not provided for, and at the end of its rated lifetime the complete device is replaced.

Comparison with similar models

The comparison does not name winners. It shows models of the same category so that you can see whether one of them is closer to your lighting task. If two models have the same task in the Assessment column, they do not differ in purpose but in design, dimensions and features. The column then states what is actually different according to the sources.

ModelBrandAssessmentDetails
ZAPLIT rechargeable clamp lamp with 61 LEDs and USB-C connection ZAPLIT for pinpoint reading light at the bed or shelf when no socket is free nearby This review
ReinHoo bed clamp lamp with rechargeable battery, dimmable ReinHoo for cordless reading light on thin bed or table edges Read the analysis
iZELL clamp lamp TBL235-BK, 40 cm gooseneck, 23 LEDs iZELL for pinpoint reading light on a bed or table edge with room to clamp Read the review

Our buying decision

ZAPLIT rechargeable clamp lamp with 61 LEDs and USB-C port makes sense if you are looking for a light for precise reading light at the bed or shelf when no socket is free nearby, have checked the dimensions at the intended spot and will actually use the functions named in the listing. The purchase is less convincing if you expect one universal solution for several conflicting lighting tasks.

Keep looking if key data such as dimensions, light output, IP rating or compatibility is not clearly documented for your intended use. The same applies if you only like the look of the design, but the cable, the floor space or the controls would get in your way in daily use.

We deliberately award no stars. A numerical score would suggest a measurement accuracy that does not exist without documented hands-on testing. The statement this page can support is narrower: which details are available, what the model may be suited for, and which questions remain open before you buy?

Frequently asked questions about the clamp light

How long does the battery actually last?

This cannot be answered reliably, because there is no manufacturer document for this lamp. The listing states 35 hours on the lowest and five hours on the highest setting, but the Amazon data sheet at the same time states 12 watts, and these two figures do not fit together at 2000 milliamp hours. To be safe, plan for clearly shorter times if you read on a high setting for long periods.

Will the clamp fit my bed frame or my shelf?

The listing gives a clamping span of six centimetres, and a manufacturer statement on this is missing. Measure the spot where the clamp is meant to grip, and note that it needs a flat surface: padded headboards or rounded tubes often do not give enough hold. With a fabric headboard, the clamp width alone is not decisive, but whether there is a load-bearing frame underneath.

Is the light enough for longer desk work?

This cannot be derived from the available details, because both a luminous flux in lumens and an illuminance in lux with measuring distance are missing. The lamp is designed as a clamp lamp for a book, sheet music or craft work, and with a 40 centimetre gooseneck it lights a small area. For a complete screen workstation you should plan additional light.

What is the difference between the 3.5 inch and 4.7 inch sizes in the selection field?

This offer is the 3.5 inch version with model number TBL144, the second size carries TBL145 and names 97 instead of 61 LEDs in its title. It is striking that both state the same battery capacity and the same run times, even though the number of light-emitting diodes differs greatly. Check carefully before buying which size is active in the selection field, because the figures in the description text are not changed along with it.

Sources and currency

The sources are ranked by their closeness to the product: manufacturer documents come before retailer or comparison data. A shop listing is useful for the variant currently on offer, but it is not an independent check. Missing documents are not replaced with invented experiences.

Content checked on 30 July 2026. Prices, availability and product variants can change independently of this page. For the final check, always use the current retailer listing and any available manufacturer documents.

If a linked source is no longer reachable, or the model on offer visibly differs from the product image and designation, this analysis is no longer the right basis for a decision. In that case the current model number is what counts. Tell us about the difference via the contact page (in German), so that the data, the link and the recommendation can be checked.

More analyses in this category