Does the model suit your lighting task?
ouglres wall light M-713S-S stands in this selection for a reading light by the bed or in the guest room with a charging port, with no documented details on plug, swivel range and charging power. That is a narrower and more honest statement than a blanket “good” or “bad”. A lamp can be technically sound and still disappoint in the wrong place. That is why this review starts with the intended use, not with a score.
The decisive technical quantity is the power and light figure, and it is contradictory. The listing gives 1600 lumens at 13 watts, which is 123.08 lumens per watt. The EU register gives 1100 lumens at 10 watts for the same model identifier, so 110 lumens per watt, and under Annex II of Regulation (EU) 2019/2015 with the factor 0.926 around 101.9 lumens per watt and therefore class F. Which figure applies to the whole device remains open.
For this model there are 5 readable product features from the Amazon listing. They are not presented as independently confirmed measured values. We explicitly separate what the source states from our practical assessment. We do not claim any long-term, laboratory or room trials of our own. We reproduce the quoted listing texts unchanged in content, but apply the house style for punctuation: dashes become a colon or comma, ranges are written out with “to”, and special characters and advertising symbols are removed. Numbers, units and statements are left untouched.
Product data and sources
| Product | ouglres wall light M-713S-S |
|---|---|
| Brand | ouglres |
| Category | Home lighting |
| ASIN | B0DN65ZVJX |
| Sources as of | 21 October 2026 |
| Type of research | Data and source analysis; no laboratory or long-term trial of our own |
Listing statement: Modern ElePractical charging function
What the source says: Modern ElePractical charging function: Equipped with a USB Type C port, this bedside lamp wall allows convenient charging of your smartphones and electronic devices right at the bed, without taking up additional sockets.whole: This wall lamp with switch made of high-quality wood and durable aluminium housing combines stylish design with practical functionality and brings a modern accent to your bedroom, hallway or guest room.
Why this matters: With USB operation, what counts is where the power comes from: A port on a computer often delivers less power than a dedicated power supply, which can affect brightness or start-up behaviour. Also check whether cable length and plug shape suit your setup. For the USB Type-C port the listing gives neither voltage nor current nor power. Whether it charges a smartphone quickly or only weakly remains open, and there is no manufacturer document on it.
Listing statement: Practical charging function
What the source says: Practical charging function: Equipped with a USB Type C port, this bedside lamp wall allows convenient charging of your smartphones and electronic devices right at the bed, without taking up additional sockets.
Why this matters: With USB operation, what counts is where the power comes from: A port on a computer often delivers less power than a dedicated power supply, which can affect brightness or start-up behaviour. Also check whether cable length and plug shape suit your setup. For the USB Type-C port the listing gives neither voltage nor current nor power. Whether it charges a smartphone quickly or only weakly remains open, and there is no manufacturer document on it.
Listing statement: Flexible gooseneck
What the source says: Flexible gooseneck: The adjustable gooseneck can be bent effortlessly into different positions, so you can aim the light exactly where you want it, perfect for reading or working in a comfortable position.
Why this matters: For the assessment, what counts is whether this feature brings a concrete advantage in daily use. Without a suitable lighting task, it remains mainly a data sheet point.
Listing statement: Energy-efficient LED lighting
What the source says: Energy-efficient LED lighting: Thanks to the 3W reading lamp wall and the 13W main light unit, this wall light indoor wood provides bright, warm light with a colour temperature of 3000K, which creates a cosy atmosphere.
Why this matters: The stated colour temperature describes the effect, not the brightness. In everyday use it matters whether fixed steps or a continuous range are offered and whether the setting is saved.
Listing statement: User-friendly control
What the source says: User-friendly control: The practical switch allows simple operation of the lamp, while the discreet Slim design can be integrated into various living styles without any problem, ideal for your home or for use in hotels.
Why it matters: Check how many ways of operating it there really are and whether each of them stays reachable at the planned spot. It is also important whether the device saves the last level chosen and whether an accidental touch changes a setting.
Use in daily life
In everyday use, connection, mounting and operation count. According to the listing, the lamp is corded with 230 volts, wall mounted, with a push-button switch on the device and a USB Type-C port. Whether the cable has a plug and how long it is is stated nowhere. According to the listing, assembly requires no pre-assembly, and the wall fixing itself is not described. The gooseneck is said to be bendable, and a swivel range is not stated. The controls on the device must be reachable from the bed, otherwise even a flexible neck does not help.
For this model, the purchase decision should therefore hinge on a concrete situation. Before buying, write a sentence such as: “I need light for …” and add place, time of day and activity. If the model does not clearly fulfil this task, an alternative from the same category is probably the better choice.
What the lamp is not built for: It is not room lighting and not a replacement for the ceiling light. It is not a lamp for the bathroom or outdoors, because the listing enters Not waterproof and gives no IP rating. According to the register, it is not dimmable. Light use does not replace medical treatment, and anyone who wants to use the light for sleep problems should clarify this with a doctor.
Strengths and limits of the assessment
What speaks for the model
- Product image, ASIN and listing data are clearly linked to one another.
- The design can be matched to a specific lighting task: for a reading light by the bed or in the guest room with a charging port, with no documented details on plug, swivel range and charging power.
- The available features allow a targeted check before buying, without inventing a star rating.
What remains open
- No long-term use of our own, no light measurement and no documented load check.
- Listing details can be abbreviated or change with variants and model updates.
- Room effect, glare and ease of use depend on your location and daily routine.
The purchase typically fails at three points: no plug on the cable and thus a connection you are not allowed to make yourself, a neck that does not aim the light where you read, and a USB port that is too weak for charging. In addition there are the contradictory power figures between listing and register. There is no manufacturer document, and if it fails, you lack a findable brand as a point of contact.
What you should measure and check before buying
Before ordering, measure the distance from the planned wall position to the socket and to the bed, because the cable length is not documented. Ask the seller about the plug or terminal, about the output power of the USB Type-C port and about the swivel range of the neck. After unpacking, check whether the rating plate shows the model identifier M-713S-S, because only it matches the EU register entry. Also check whether the neck brings the light to reading height without the light glaring when you lie down.
- Clarify the task: Clarify whether you need a reading light by the bed or an accent light on the wall. These are two different device classes, and according to the listing this lamp is designed for reading with a gooseneck.
- Clarify the connection: Ask the seller whether the cable has a plug or is hard-wired, and how long it is. Without a plug, the connection is a job for a qualified electrician.
- Measure the position: Measure from the planned wall spot to the socket and check whether the neck brings the light to reading height. A swivel range is not stated.
- Check the USB port: Ask about voltage and current of the USB Type-C output, because the listing gives no charging power. Check whether your device charges with it.
- Cross-check the model identifier: Check that the lamp shows the model identifier M-713S-S, because only it matches the EU register entry 1530344 with 1100 lumens at 10 watts.
If you are unsure how much light your room needs at all, work it out once: the lumens-to-watts chart translates wattage figures into actual brightness, and how many lumens per room are needed depends on area and activity. Further models from this area are in the overview under home lighting, and the lighting calculator translates your room into a concrete target brightness.
Set-up, position and first check
When setting up, the connection counts first. Before buying, clarify whether the cable has a plug. If not, a fixed 230 volt connection is, if in doubt, a matter for a qualified electrician. Then the position counts: mount the lamp on the wall so that the neck directs the light onto the book without shining into your partner's eyes, and so that the switch and the USB port are reachable without contortions. The cable should not run across the sleeping area.
After set-up, do not judge the light only in daylight. In the evening, switch the rest of the lighting as you normally use it, and check the situation from seated, standing and walking height. Only then do disturbing reflections, hard shadows or an unfavourable switch position become visible.
Note the model number and order date and keep whatever paperwork is in the box. For this item there is neither a manual nor a manufacturer page to download, and in the event of a complaint the retailer is the only point of contact. In a warranty claim, both are the only proof of which device you bought. Replacing the light source is not provided for, and at the end of its rated lifetime the complete device is replaced. This device is intended for indoor use only and is not approved for damp rooms or outdoor use.
Comparison with similar models
The comparison does not name winners. It shows models of the same category so that you can see whether one of them is closer to your lighting task. If two models have the same task in the Assessment column, they do not differ in purpose but in design, dimensions and features. The column then states what is actually different according to the sources.
| Model | Brand | Assessment | Details |
|---|---|---|---|
| ouglres wall light M-713S-S | ouglres | for a reading light by the bed or in the guest room with a charging port, with no documented details on plug, swivel range and charging power | This review |
| Tealight wall-mounted reading lamp | Tealight | for a reading light on the wall next to the bed, with an open connection type and no power or luminous flux figure | Read the review |
| BRILONER LED bedside wall light | BRILONER | for a reading light at the bed with a socket within 1.8 metres, no data sheet for the model and a contradictory wattage figure | Read the review |
Our buying decision
ouglres wall light M-713S-S makes sense if you are looking for a lamp for a reading light by the bed or in the guest room with a charging port, with no documented details on plug, swivel range and charging power, have checked the dimensions at the intended spot and will actually use the functions named in the listing. The purchase is less convincing if you expect a universal solution for several conflicting lighting tasks.
Keep looking if key data such as dimensions, light output, IP rating or compatibility is not clearly documented for your intended use. The same applies if you only like the look of the design, but the cable, the floor space or the controls would get in your way in daily use.
We deliberately award no stars. A numerical score would suggest a measurement accuracy that does not exist without documented hands-on testing. The statement this page can support is narrower: which details are available, what the model may be suited for, and which questions remain open before you buy?
Frequently asked questions about the wall light
Does the lamp have a plug or is it hard-wired?
The listing page gives the power supply only as corded and 230 volts and does not mention a plug. Ask the seller before buying. If the cable has no plug, the connection is a job for a qualified electrician.
Can I change the light bulb?
The evidence is contradictory. The listing names an E26 cap, while the EU register enters N/A as the cap type. Assume that the light source is built in, and clarify it before buying.
How bright is the lamp really?
The listing gives 1600 lumens, while the EU register gives 1100 lumens at 10 watts for the same model identifier. Neither figure is a value measured by us, and which one applies to the whole device is open. For a reading light both are rather high, and according to the register dimming is not provided.
How well does the USB Type-C port charge a smartphone?
There is no documented information on this, neither voltage nor current nor power. The listing describes the port only as a charging function. If you need fast charging, you should ask the seller for the output power.
Who is the wall light suitable for?
It suits a reading light by the bed or in the guest room, where a socket or supply cable is nearby and the neck is meant to direct the light onto the book. It is not intended for the bathroom, a kitchen above the sink or outdoors, as water resistance is entered as not waterproof.
What energy class does the lamp have?
The EU register lists the model identifier M-713S-S in class F with 1100 lumens at 10 watts. Using the calculation in Regulation (EU) 2019/2015 with the factor 0.926, this gives around 101.9 lumens per watt. The listing, by contrast, gives 123.08 lumens per watt from 1600 divided by 13, and the two calculations do not fit together.
Sources and currency
The sources are ranked by their closeness to the product: manufacturer documents come before retailer or comparison data. A shop listing is useful for the variant currently on offer, but it is not an independent check. Missing documents are not replaced with invented experiences.
- Listing page for ASIN B0DN65ZVJX on Amazon.co.uk, retrieved 21 October 2026. The seller gives model number M-713S-S, manufacturer ouglres, power supply corded, 230 volts, 13 watts power rating, two light bulbs, light bulb cap E26, switch type push button, colour temperature 3000 kelvin, light output 1600 lumens, connection protocol USB Type C, wall mounting, material aluminium and wood, water resistance Not waterproof, assembly required No. The title gives 3 watts for the reading lamp and 13 watts for the main light unit. The energy efficiency class field contains the figure 123.08 lumens per watt, that is 1600 divided by 13, not a class. The page shows 3.8 out of 5 stars from 28 ratings, of which 44 per cent are five stars and 16 per cent one star. Retrieval date 21 October 2026. Amazon listing B0DN65ZVJX, not linked
- EU product register EPREL, registration 1530344 of the trade mark ouglres for the model identifier M-713S-S, that is exactly the model number of the listing page. Entered are 1100 lumens at 10 watts in on-mode, energy efficiency class F, 3000 kelvin as a single value, colour rendering index 80, not dimmable, non-directional (NDLS), not connected directly to the mains (NMLS), cap type not applicable (N/A), housing dimensions 500 by 8 by 2 millimetres, placed on the market since 21 March 2022, registrant eVatmaster Consulting GmbH as authorised representative. Retrieval date 21 October 2026.
- EU product register EPREL, registration 1561013 of the trade mark ouglres for the sister model M-407S-A/BK: 400 lumens at 4.6 watts, class F, GU10 cap, directional (DLS), connected to the mains (MLS). Clearly named as another model of the same brand, not as evidence for this device. Retrieval date 21 October 2026.
- EU product register EPREL, registration 1561025 of the trade mark ouglres for the sister model M-406S/BK: 450 lumens at 5 watts, class F, E27 cap, non-directional (NDLS), connected to the mains (MLS). The query for the trade mark ouglres returned exactly three light sources in total. Retrieval date 21 October 2026.
- Regulation (EU) 2019/2015 on the energy labelling of light sources, Annex II: The total mains efficacy is the useful luminous flux divided by the power consumption in on-mode, multiplied by a factor from Table 2 (non-directional on the mains 1.000, non-directional not on the mains 0.926, directional on the mains 1.176, directional not on the mains 1.089). Class limits: F from 85, E from 110, D from 135 lumens per watt. Retrieval date 21 October 2026.
- Amazon product listing B0DN65ZVJX; product data via the Creators API, retrieved 21 October 2026 Advertisement
Content checked on 21 October 2026. Prices, availability and product variants can change independently of this page. For the final check, always use the current retailer listing and any available manufacturer documents.
If a linked source is no longer reachable, or the model on offer visibly differs from the product image and designation, this analysis is no longer the right basis for a decision. In that case the current model number is what counts. Tell us about the difference via the contact page (in German), so that the data, the link and the recommendation can be checked.



