Does the model suit your lighting task?
Lindby Simeon pendant light, four glass shades with E14 lamp holders, without light bulbs stands in this selection for a dining table or kitchen counter with room for a 72.5 centimetre long bar, with contradictory statements on dimmability, pendant mechanism and weight. That is a narrower and more honest statement than a blanket “good” or “bad”. A lamp can be technically sound and still disappoint in the wrong place. This is why this analysis starts with the intended use, not with a score.
The decisive quantity is the height above the tabletop. According to the listing, the lamp can be adjusted between 100 and 180 centimetres below the ceiling, and no source says how long the cable is in total or whether it can be shortened. So work out your ceiling height minus the table height minus the desired lower edge of the shades, and check whether the result lies within the adjustment range. Four holders with a maximum of 40 watts give an upper limit of 160 watts, and the actual power is determined by the light bulbs.
For this model there are 5 readable product features from the Amazon listing. They are not presented as independently confirmed measured values. We explicitly separate what the source states from our practical assessment. We do not claim any long-term, laboratory or room trials of our own. We reproduce the quoted listing texts unchanged in content, but apply the house style for punctuation: dashes become a colon or comma, ranges are written out with “to”, and special characters and advertising symbols are removed. Numbers, units and statements are left untouched.
Product data and sources
| Product | Lindby Simeon pendant light, four glass shades with E14 lamp holder, light bulbs not included |
|---|---|
| Brand | Lindby |
| Category | Home lighting |
| ASIN | B07CXMHH8T |
| Sources as of | 21 October 2026 |
| Type of research | Data and source analysis; no laboratory or long-term trial of our own |
Listing claim: Flexibel
What the source states: Flexible: The ideal dining table lamp for you. Adjust the height of this glass pendant light flexibly and repeatedly with the easy-to-use pull-cord mechanism (max. 180cm). Also great over counters and in bars.
Why this matters: Check how many ways of operating there really are and whether each of them stays within reach at the planned spot. It also matters whether the device stores the last level chosen and whether an accidental touch changes a setting. In one version the listing describes the height adjustment as a cord pull mechanism, in the current description as a pendant counterweight. These are two different designs, and no source clarifies which is fitted. This matters to you because it determines how the height can be readjusted later and whether the cable can be shortened above the ceiling rose. The 180 centimetres are the adjustment range, not the length of the cable. The listing gives 100 to 180 centimetres, the retailer page a maximum of 180 without a unit. It follows that the lamp cannot hang closer than 100 centimetres below the ceiling. Whether the length can be shortened is stated in no source.
Listing claim: Trendiges Material Und Schönstes Licht
What the source states: Trendy material and the most beautiful light: Enjoy atmospheric, glare-free light and a real design highlight with this pendant lamp with 4 high-quality marbled milk glass shades. Dimensions of the lamp: 72.5x13cm (LxW).
Why this matters: This point should be checked against dimensions, instructions and your existing installation before buying. A listing can contain variants or shortened wording. The figure 72.5 by 13 by 12 centimetres describes length, width and the height of the shades. How high the suspension with ceiling rose is and how far below the ceiling the lamp starts is not stated. Match the length of 72.5 centimetres against the length of the table, not against the room height.
Listing claim: Perfektes Ambiente für Ihre Wohnung. Als Pendellampe…
What the source states: Perfect ambience for your home. As a dining room pendant lamp, living room lamp, in the kitchen or over the dining table, this elegant hanging lamp made of metal and glass makes things extra homely and inviting.
Why this matters: For the assessment, what counts is whether this feature brings a concrete advantage in daily use. Without a suitable lighting task, it remains mainly a data sheet point.
Listing claim: Für LED Geeignet
What the source states: Suitable for LED: This stunning glass pendant light with 4 arms has 4 E14 lamp holders for max. 40W per light bulb. Use modern LED lamps and save energy and money. Light bulbs not included.
Why this matters: The lamp holder keeps the later choice open, but requires a suitable combination of shape, maximum power, colour temperature and, where relevant, dimmability.
Listing claim: Kein Leuchtmittel in der Lieferung enthalten
What the source says: Kein Leuchtmittel in der Lieferung enthalten
Why this matters: This point should be checked against the dimensions, instructions and existing installation before you buy. A listing can contain variants or shortened wording.
Use in daily life
In everyday use, space, fixing, connection and operation count. The bar is 72.5 centimetres long and 13 centimetres wide, so it should be clearly shorter than the table. It is fixed to a ceiling outlet, no plug is described, and according to the listing the height is adjusted by cord pull or pendant counterweight. Dimming works only via an external dimmer switch that is not included, and only with dimmable E14 light bulbs.
For this model, the purchase decision should therefore hinge on a concrete situation. Before buying, write a sentence such as: “I need light for …” and add place, time of day and activity. If the model does not clearly fulfil this task, an alternative from the same category is probably the better choice.
The lamp is not intended as a task light for a work surface, not for a bathroom or damp room and not for outdoor use. The IP rating is IP20, so there is no protection against water. Nor does it replace general lighting for the whole room, but sets a point of light above the table. Light therapy does not replace medical treatment, and the lamp is in any case offered without any health claim.
Strengths and limits of the assessment
What speaks for the model
- Product image, ASIN and listing data are clearly linked to one another.
- The design can be matched to a specific lighting task: for a dining table or kitchen counter with room for a 72.5 centimetre long bar, with contradictory statements on dimmability, pendant mechanism and weight.
- The available features allow a targeted check before buying, without inventing a star rating.
What remains open
- No long-term use of our own, no light measurement and no documented load check.
- Listing details can be abbreviated or change with variants and model updates.
- Room effect, glare and ease of use depend on your location and daily routine.
The purchase here usually fails on the pendant length, because according to the listing the minimum of 100 centimetres hangs too low with a low ceiling and shortening is documented nowhere. The second breaking point is dimmability: the sources contradict each other, and without a separate dimmer switch and suitable LED light bulbs the brightness stays fixed. Anyone who also wants to connect without a qualified electrician finds no instructions, and the weight figures lie between 3.91 and 4.7 kilograms.
What you should measure and check before buying
First measure the height from the ceiling to the tabletop and decide how low the lower edge of the shades should hang. Then check whether the adjustment range of 100 to 180 centimetres fits, because the lamp cannot go shorter than 100 centimetres downwards, and no source states that it can be shortened. Measure the table length against the 72.5 centimetres of the bar and check the ceiling outlet for earth conductor, terminal and load capacity for almost five kilograms.
- Clarify the task: Clarify whether you need a pendant light for the table or general lighting for the room. These are two different classes of lamp.
- Measure the suspension height: Work out ceiling height minus table height minus the desired lower edge of the shades and compare with the adjustment range of 100 to 180 centimetres according to the listing.
- Check the connection: Look at the ceiling outlet, earth conductor and terminal. The lamp has no plug, and if in doubt the connection belongs in the hands of a qualified electrician.
- Plan light bulbs and dimmer: You need four light bulbs with an E14 cap, a maximum of 40 watts per holder. For dimming you need a dimmer switch and dimmable light bulbs.
- Check variant and article number: Compare colour and article number: the white version carries the manufacturer number 9620355, the brass-coloured one 9620356.
If you are unsure how much light your room needs at all, work it out once: the lumens-to-watts chart translates wattage figures into actual brightness, and how many lumens per room are needed depends on area and activity. Further models from this area are in the overview under home lighting, and the lighting calculator translates your room into a concrete target brightness.
Set-up, position and first check
Before you order, settle the ceiling height, table length and load capacity of the outlet. For the connection: 230 volts, Class I, no plug, so if in doubt a qualified electrician. Assembly instructions and shortenability of the cable are not documented in the sources checked, so clarify this with the seller before installation.
After set-up, do not judge the light only in daylight. In the evening, switch the rest of the lighting as you normally use it, and check the situation from seated, standing and walking height. Only then do disturbing reflections, hard shadows or an unfavourable switch position become visible.
Note down the model number and order date and keep whatever paperwork is in the box. For this item there are neither instructions nor a manufacturer page to download, and in the event of a complaint the retailer is the only point of contact. In a warranty claim, both are the only proof of which device you bought. Light bulbs and holders remain replaceable, so a later change of brightness or colour temperature is possible. This device is intended for indoor use only and is not approved for damp rooms or outdoor use.
Comparison with similar models
The comparison does not name winners. It shows models of the same category so that you can see whether one of them is closer to your lighting task. If two models have the same task in the Assessment column, they do not differ in purpose but in design, dimensions and features. The column then states what is actually different according to the sources.
| Model | Brand | Assessment | Details |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lindby Simeon pendant light, four glass shades with E14 lamp holders… | Lindby | for a dining table or kitchen counter with room for a 72.5 centimetre long bar, with contradictory statements on dimmability, pendant mechanism and weight | This review |
| SENFAY LED pendant light 120 cm | SENFAY | for a dining table or kitchen island, with light output and light quality that only the listing states | Read the analysis |
| LUMIÈRE Design Evanos pendant light | LUMIÈRE Design | for a dining table or kitchen island, with open questions on size, connection type and energy class of the Amazon listing | Read the analysis |
Our buying decision
Lindby Simeon pendant light, four glass shades with E14 lamp holders, without light bulbs makes sense if you are looking for a lamp for a dining table or kitchen counter with room for a 72.5 centimetre long bar, with contradictory statements on dimmability, pendant mechanism and weight, have checked the dimensions at the intended spot and will actually use the functions named in the listing. The purchase is less convincing if you expect a universal solution for several conflicting lighting tasks.
Keep looking if key data such as dimensions, light output, IP rating or compatibility is not clearly documented for your intended use. The same applies if you only like the look of the design, but the cable, the installation location or the controls would get in your way in daily use.
We deliberately award no stars. A numerical score would suggest a measurement accuracy that does not exist without documented hands-on testing. The statement this page can support is narrower: which details are available, what the model may be suited for, and which questions remain open before you buy?
Frequently asked questions about the pendant light
How low does the Lindby Simeon hang above the table?
That depends on your ceiling height and on how much of the adjustment range you can use. The listing gives an adjustment of 100 to 180 centimetres, and no source says how long the cable is in total or whether it can be shortened. So before buying, measure from the ceiling to the desired lower edge of the shades and settle the table height as well.
Do I need a qualified electrician for installation?
If in doubt, yes. The details give 230 volts, Class I and no plug, so the lamp is wired permanently to a ceiling outlet. Anyone without experience with terminals and the earth conductor should have the connection made by a qualified electrician, because no assembly instructions can be found in the sources checked.
Are light bulbs included, and which ones fit?
No, the listing explicitly states that no light bulb is included in the delivery. You need four light bulbs with an E14 cap, with a maximum of 40 watts per holder. No LEDs are built in, so you can use LED light bulbs with an E14 cap and choose the brightness through the luminous flux and colour temperature of the light bulbs yourself.
Is the light dimmable?
The lamp contains no dimmer electronics. According to the listing it can be dimmed via an external dimmer switch that is not included in the delivery, and the retailer page Hornbach contradicts itself on this in its own details. What matters is that the E14 light bulbs are also marked as dimmable.
Does the lamp suit a kitchen counter or a bathroom?
Over a dry counter it is conceivable, in a bathroom or damp room it is not. The IP rating is IP20, so there is no protection against water. In addition there is the weight of 3.91 to 4.7 kilograms according to the two sources, which the ceiling and outlet must carry.
Is the model on Amazon the same as the one at Lampenwelt?
There are indications, but no proof. The Amazon title at times gave the name Lampenwelt, the current title gives Lindby, and the retailer page Hornbach lists the same lamp under Lampenwelt with the Simeon series. The domains lindby.com and lindby.de redirect to lampenwelt.de, and we found no manufacturer data sheet for this number.
Sources and currency
The sources are ranked by their closeness to the product: manufacturer documents come before retailer or comparison data. A shop listing is useful for the variant currently on offer, but it is not an independent check. Missing documents are not replaced with invented experiences.
- Listing for ASIN B07CXMHH8T, retrieved on 21 October 2026: brand Lindby, four E14 holders for a maximum of 40 watts per light bulb, light bulbs not included in the delivery, no integrated LEDs. Height adjustable from 100 to 180 centimetres, dimensions 72.5 by 13 by 12 centimetres (length, width, height), shades of white opal glass with a diameter of 13 centimetres, iron frame in matt nickel. Dimmable only via an external dimmer switch that is not included. IP20 rating, Class I, operating voltage 230 volts. The description text calls the lamp Simeon. A pendant length in centimetres from the ceiling rose to the lamp, or a statement on shortening, is not given. Amazon listing B07CXMHH8T, not linked
- Retailer page Hornbach for the lamp named Lampenwelt dining table pendant light glass metal (article 12303553), retrieved on 21 October 2026, Simeon series, manufacturer article number 9620355, EAN 4251096505863: length 72.5 centimetres, width 13 centimetres, height 12 centimetres, weight 4.7 kilograms, four light sources E14 up to 40 watts, light bulbs not included, 230 volts, Class I, IP20 for indoor use only, frame metal, shade glass, colour white and matt nickel. The article details state Dimmable: No, while the equipment list names a dimmer. Cable length, shortenability and assembly instructions are not given.
- Retailer page listing for the sister model Lindby Simeon in a brass-coloured version (article number 9620356), clearly named as a different colour variant, retrieved on 21 October 2026: length 72.5 centimetres, width 13, height 12, shade diameter 13 centimetres, weight 3.91 kilograms net, pendant length maximum 180 (unit not stated), four E14 holders with 40 watts, dimmable with a dimmer switch not supplied, Class I, IP20, no integrated LEDs.
- Brand domains lindby.com and lindby.de, retrieved on 21 October 2026: both respond with a permanent redirect (HTTP 301) to the brand overview of lampenwelt.de. So the brand has no manufacturer page of its own. A data sheet, assembly instructions or an entry for this model number could not be found by these routes in the limited retrievals.
- Amazon product listing B07CXMHH8T; product data via the Creators API, retrieved 21 October 2026 Advertisement
Content checked on 21 October 2026. Prices, availability and product variants can change independently of this page. For the final check, always use the current retailer listing and any available manufacturer documents.
If a linked source is no longer reachable, or the model on offer visibly differs from the product image and designation, this analysis is no longer the right basis for a decision. In that case the current model number is what counts. Tell us about the difference via the contact page (in German), so that the data, the link and the recommendation can be checked.



