Does the model suit your lighting task?
EGLO Montefio pendant light, three-light, stainless steel and alabaster glass, 88 to 130… stands in this selection for a dining table or kitchen island, with contradictory luminous flux figures between the listing and the manufacturer data sheet. That is a narrower and more honest statement than a blanket “good” or “bad”. A lamp can be technically decent and still disappoint in the wrong place. That is why this review starts with the intended use, not with a score.
The decisive quantity is the luminous flux. Listing: 3 times 460 lumens at 18 watts give 76.7 lumens per watt, below the limit for class F. Data sheet: 3 times 800 lumens at 3 times 6.5 watts give about 123 lumens per watt, matching class E.
For this model, 4 readable product features are available from the Amazon listing. They are not presented as independently confirmed measured values. We separate explicitly between what the source states and our practical assessment. We do not claim any long-term, laboratory or room trial of our own. We reproduce the quoted listing texts unchanged in content, but apply the house punctuation: dashes become a colon or comma, ranges of values are written out with “to”, and special characters and promotional symbols are removed. Numbers, units and statements remain untouched.
Product data and sources
| Product | EGLO Montefio pendant light, three-light, stainless steel and alabaster glass, 88 to 130… |
|---|---|
| Brand | EGLO |
| Category | Home lighting |
| ASIN | B00N4W9O12 |
| Sources as of | 21 October 2026 |
| Type of research | Data and source analysis; no laboratory or long-term trial of our own |
Listing statement: The LED pendant lamp made of nickel-matt stainless steel…
What the source says: The LED pendant lamp made of nickel-matt stainless steel and round lampshades made of high-quality alabaster glass in white fits seamlessly into the modern trend
Why this matters: This statement describes a product feature, but does not yet answer whether it is practical for a dining table or kitchen island, with contradictory luminous flux figures between the listing and the manufacturer data sheet. What matters is the link to the planned location.
Listing statement: The hanging lamp is individually adjustable in height
What the source says: The hanging lamp is individually adjustable in height
Why this matters: Adjustability is only useful if the range of movement stays clear at the planned location and the light holds its position reliably. According to the data sheet, the light is manually adjustable between 880 and 1300 millimetres overall height. That is a limited range, not free shortening. Whether the cord or cable can additionally be shortened is not stated by any source.
Listing statement: The LEDs give a pleasantly warm white light
What the source says: The LEDs give a pleasantly warm white light (6 watts each, 460 lumens each); dimensions: height: 88 cm to 130 cm, length: 88.5 cm, width: 17.5 cm
Why this matters: The amount of light can only be assessed together with beam angle, distance and the surface being lit. A high figure alone does not say whether the light reaches the right place. Together this gives 1380 lumens at 18 watts, that is 76.7 lumens per watt. The manufacturer data sheet, by contrast, gives 3 times 800 lumens at 3 times 6.5 watts, about 123 lumens per watt. Which figure applies to your light is open without a register extract. Check before buying how much light you actually need.
Listing statement: With its appealing design, the LED pendant light offers…
What the source says: With its appealing design, the LED pendant light offers modern lighting in any room, whether in the living room or in the dining room above the dining table
Why this matters: This statement describes a product feature, but does not yet answer whether it is practical for a dining table or kitchen island, with contradictory luminous flux figures between the listing and the manufacturer data sheet. What matters is the link to the planned location. According to the data sheet, the light has IP rating IP20 and no switch. It belongs in dry indoor rooms and not in a bathroom, outdoors or in splash areas of the kitchen.
Use in daily life
The light is not stood up but hung from a ceiling outlet, and according to the data sheet the overall height can be set manually between 880 and 1300 millimetres. It has no switch of its own and needs no socket. It is operated via the wall switch.
For this model, the purchase decision should therefore hinge on a concrete situation. Before buying, write a sentence such as: “I need light for …” and add place, time of day and activity. If the model does not clearly fulfil this task, an alternative from the same category is probably the better choice.
The light is intended for dry indoor rooms (IP20 according to the manufacturer) and is not dimmable. It is not task lighting and no substitute for general or functional light in the kitchen.
Strengths and limits of the assessment
What speaks for the model
- Product image, ASIN and listing data are clearly linked to one another.
- The design can be assigned to a concrete lighting task: for a dining table or kitchen island, with contradictory luminous flux figures between the listing and the manufacturer data sheet.
- The available features allow a targeted check before buying, without inventing a star rating.
What remains open
- No long-term use of our own, no light measurement and no documented load check.
- Listing details can be abbreviated or change with variants and model updates.
- Room effect, glare and ease of use depend on your location and daily routine.
The purchase usually fails on two things. First, the brightness may be well below what the data sheet states. Second, there is no dimmer, and the LED and driver can only be replaced by a specialist. In addition, IP20 expressly covers dry rooms only.
What you should measure and check before buying
Measure the ceiling height and decide how far the lower edge of the shades should hang above the table top. Clarify whether you have an outlet in the ceiling and where the wall switch is. Ask the retailer whether the light has 3 times 460 or 3 times 800 lumens, and compare the length of 88.5 centimetres with the table width.
- Clarify whether you need a pendant light: You need a pendant light for a table or island, not a ceiling light for the whole room. These are two different classes of device.
- Measure the hanging height: Decide on the lower edge of the shades and work it out against the range of 880 to 1300 millimetres.
- Check the connection: A ceiling outlet is needed; when in doubt, a qualified electrician does this.
- Clarify the luminous flux: Ask whether 3 times 460 or 3 times 800 lumens apply, and recalculate the efficacy.
- Check the variant and material number: Compare the material number 93468 with the retailer before you order.
If you are unsure how much light your room needs at all, work it out once: the lumens-to-watts chart translates wattage figures into actual brightness, and how many lumens per room are needed depends on area and activity. Further models from this area are in the overview under home lighting, and the lighting calculator translates your room into a concrete target brightness.
Set-up, position and first check
Before mounting, check the position of the ceiling outlet, the load-bearing capacity and the height above the table. The connection is a fixed 230-volt connection, and when in doubt it belongs to a qualified electrician.
After set-up, do not judge the light only in daylight. In the evening, switch the rest of the lighting as you normally use it, and check the situation from seated, standing and walking height. Only then do disturbing reflections, hard shadows or an unfavourable switch position become visible.
Keep the instructions and the model designation. That helps with spare parts, with a later query about the product and in a guarantee claim. Replacing the light source is not intended; at the end of its life the complete device is replaced. This device is intended for indoor use only and is not approved for damp rooms or outdoors.
Comparison with similar models
The comparison does not name winners. It shows models of the same category so that you can see whether one of them is closer to your lighting task. If two models have the same task in the Assessment column, they do not differ in purpose but in design, dimensions and features. The column then states what is actually different according to the sources.
| Model | Brand | Assessment | Details |
|---|---|---|---|
| EGLO Montefio pendant light, three-light, stainless steel… | EGLO | for a dining table or kitchen island, with contradictory luminous flux figures between the listing and the manufacturer data sheet | This review |
| MATO LINEA pendant light 150 cm | MATO | for a long dining table or kitchen island, with a listing that mixes data from several length variants | Read the review |
| FORCOSO pendant light 3-light | FORCOSO | for a dining table or kitchen island with a fixed ceiling outlet, where hanging height, shortenability and dimmer remain open before buying | Read the review |
Our buying decision
EGLO Montefio pendant light, three-light, stainless steel and alabaster glass, 88 to 130… makes sense if you are looking for a pendant light for a dining table or kitchen island, with contradictory luminous flux figures between the listing and the manufacturer data sheet, have checked the dimensions at the intended spot and will actually use the functions named in the listing. The purchase is less convincing if you expect a universal solution for several contradictory lighting tasks.
Keep looking if key data such as dimensions, light output, IP rating or compatibility is not clearly documented for your intended use. The same applies if you only like the look of the design, but the cable, the installation location or the controls would get in your way in daily use.
We deliberately award no stars. A numerical score would suggest a measurement accuracy that does not exist without documented hands-on testing. The statement this page can support is narrower: which details are available, what the model may be suited for, and which questions remain open before you buy?
Frequently asked questions about the pendant light
How low does the light hang above the table?
According to the listing, the overall height is 88 to 130 centimetres; the manufacturer data sheet gives 880 to 1300 millimetres and manual adjustment. That is the height of the whole light, not the distance to the table top. Measure your ceiling height and work out the suspension beforehand.
Can I connect the pendant light myself?
It is connected to a ceiling outlet, which is a fixed 230-volt connection. If you are not sure how a connection is made dead and checked, hire a qualified electrician. Whether a plug is included is not stated in the sources.
Are the LEDs replaceable?
According to the data sheet yes, but only by a specialist: the LED and driver are marked as replaceable by a specialist. There is no lamp holder into which you screw a light bulb yourself. If something fails, you therefore need spare parts or specialist knowledge.
Is the light dimmable?
No, according to the data sheet, Dimmable: No appears in two places. A dimmer at the wall switch is not intended. If you want to control the brightness, you need a different light or additional light sources in the room.
How bright is it really?
That cannot be said with certainty. The listing gives 3 times 460 lumens, the manufacturer data sheet 3 times 800 lumens. We have not measured anything. The difference is roughly a factor of 1.7 and should prompt you to ask the retailer before buying.
Can it hang in the bathroom or the kitchen?
Not in the bathroom: the IP rating is IP20 according to the data sheet, that is, with no declared water protection. In the kitchen only at a safe distance from the hob and sink, for example above a dry island or a dining table. When in doubt, a qualified electrician can help with the assessment.
Sources and currency
The sources are ranked by their closeness to the product: manufacturer documents come before retailer or comparison data. A shop listing is useful for the variant currently on offer, but it is not an independent check. Missing documents are not replaced with invented experiences.
- Listing for ASIN B00N4W9O12, retrieved 21 October 2026: EGLO LED pendant light Montefio, three lights, stainless steel and alabaster glass, 6 watts and 460 lumens each, warm white, height 88 to 130 centimetres, length 88.5 centimetres, width 17.5 centimetres, energy efficiency class E, containing product with a separately verifiable light source. The listing gives no material number. Amazon listing B00N4W9O12, not linked
- EGLO data sheet for material number 93468 (Montefio pendant light), retrieved 21 October 2026: height 880 to 1,300 millimetres, manually height-adjustable, nickel-matt stainless steel, alabaster white glass, no switch, 220 to 240 volts, IP20 rating, three LED units included, 3 times 800 lumens at 3 times 6.5 watts, 3,000 kelvin, class E, not dimmable, LED and driver replaceable by a specialist, maximum power 18 watts.
- Product page of the brand EGLO for the Montefio pendant light with material number 93468, retrieved 21 October 2026: confirms that the number belongs to a Montefio pendant light and gives 2,400 lumens in total at 3,000 kelvin.
- EPREL database, retrieved 21 October 2026: a search for model identifier 93468 returned no entry for EGLO, only registrations by other suppliers. We could not confirm a registration for this lamp.
- Amazon product listing B00N4W9O12; product data via the Creators API, retrieved 21 October 2026 Advertisement
Content checked on 21 October 2026. Prices, availability and product variants can change independently of this page. For the final check, always use the current retailer listing and any available manufacturer documents.
If a linked source is no longer reachable, or the model on offer visibly differs from the product image and designation, this analysis is no longer the right basis for a decision. In that case the current model number is what counts. Tell us about the difference via the contact page (in German), so that the data, the link and the recommendation can be checked.



