Does the model suit your lighting task?
Liyabber LED ceiling light 113 cm stands in this selection for a large living room as a statement piece. It is not meant for planning a specific level of brightness and not for operation on a wall dimmer. That is a narrower and more honest statement than a blanket “good” or “bad”. A lamp can be technically sound and still disappoint in the wrong place. That is why this write-up starts with the intended use, not with a score.
A room feels calmer when not every task depends on a single very bright ceiling light. Ambient light provides orientation, zone lighting brings brightness to a table or armchair, and accent lighting gives walls or furniture depth.
For this model there are 5 readable product features from the Amazon listing. They are not presented as independently confirmed measured values. We explicitly separate what the source states from our practical assessment. We do not claim any long-term, laboratory or room trials of our own. We reproduce the quoted listing texts unchanged in content, but apply the house style for punctuation: dashes become a colon or comma, ranges are written out with “to”, and special characters and advertising symbols are removed. Numbers, units and statements are left untouched.
Product data and sources
| Product | Liyabber LED ceiling light 113 cm |
|---|---|
| Brand | Liyabber |
| Category | Home lighting |
| ASIN | B0DY3YM32C |
| Sources as of | 26 August 2026 |
| Type of research | Data and source analysis; no laboratory or long-term trial of our own |
Listing detail: Modern minimalist design
What the source says: Modern minimalist design: This 6+1 ring LED ceiling light is modern and offers a stylish, circular look. Its asymmetric and elegant design bathes any room in warm light. The LED living room lamp is made of corrosion-resistant aluminium and can be used safely to give any living area the right light and quickly become the new focus of your living space.
Why this matters: This detail describes a product feature, but does not yet answer whether it is practical for a large living room as a statement piece. What matters is the link to the planned location. It contradicts the next bullet point on the same page. There, an adjustable colour temperature of 3000 to 6500 kelvin is given, and 6500 kelvin is cool daylight white, that is the opposite of warm light. It only becomes warm if you set the light to the lower end of 3000 kelvin, and after every power cut you may have to do this again, provided the memory function applies. Corrosion-resistant material says nothing about protection against moisture inside the light. The listing does not state an IP rating anywhere, and without an IP rating a light belongs exclusively in dry indoor rooms, so not in the bathroom, not on a covered balcony and not in the utility room. Consistently, the places of use named are living room, bedroom, kitchen, study and stairwell.
Listing detail: Dimmable LED ceiling light with remote control
What the source says: Dimmable LED ceiling light with remote control: This dimmable ceiling lamp for indoor use is designed especially for the family, supports three control modes: remote control, mobile APP, wall switch, you can easily set the colour temperature (3000K-6500K) and brightness (5%-100%) to meet the lighting needs of various occasions, very suitable for the living room, bedroom, kitchen, study, stairs, lounge, hotel rooms, villas and other rooms.
Why this matters: Check how many ways of operating it there really are and whether each of them stays within reach at the planned location. It also matters whether the device remembers the level last chosen and whether an accidental touch changes a setting. With a remote control, the question about batteries belongs here too. This list sounds more complete than it is. For the app, the name, operating system, radio type and whether a hub is needed are missing; for the remote control, the battery type and whether batteries are included are missing. Wall switch here most probably means control by switching sequences, that is repeated quick off and on, and expressly not operation on a wall dimmer. You must not fit a leading-edge or trailing-edge dimmer in front of this light.
Listing detail: Night light & memory function
What the source says: Night light & memory function: The LED ceiling light offers not only a brightness setting but also a night light function that provides gentle lighting for night-time activities. The memory function allows the light to automatically return to the last set colour temperature and brightness each time it is switched on (if the light was on for longer than 8 seconds), which improves ease of use and gives you a very comfortable experience.
Why this matters: The stated light colour describes the effect, not the brightness. In everyday use, what matters is whether fixed levels or a continuous range are offered and whether the setting is saved. This half-sentence is the most important technical clue in the whole listing, even though it is only meant to explain the memory function. A time threshold of 8 seconds is typical of lights that switch between light levels through rapid switching sequences on the existing wall switch: if you switch off and on again within this window, the light jumps to the next level, after that it saves. That is our interpretation, because the listing does not describe the sequence. It does, however, explain why a number of seconds appears in advertising copy at all.
Listing detail: Eye protection and high colour rendering
What the source says: Eye protection and high colour rendering: Advanced LED lights are not affected by high-frequency interference and emit bright and soft light. The lights in the living room neither flicker nor dazzle, protecting your eyes. High colour rendering (CRI > 90) ensures better visual quality and a comfortable environment. The flicker-free design also helps to extend the lifetime of the light. Ceiling light size: 113 47.5 7 cm; voltage: 230 volts.
Why this matters: This detail describes a product feature, but does not yet answer whether it is practical for a large living room as a statement piece. What matters is the link to the planned location. What is meant is the colour rendering index, and the stated figure above 90 is purely a supplier claim. There is no registration in the EU product database for this brand, no data sheet and no brand website against which the value could be cross-checked. The special index R9 for saturated red is also missing, and that is exactly what decides whether wood tones, textiles and skin tones look natural. This is an effect claim without a single measured value. Flicker is stated under Regulation (EU) 2019/2020 as Pst LM and the stroboscopic effect as SVM, and neither figure exists for this light because it is not registered in the EU product database at all. Glare also depends on mounting height, viewing angle and cover and is not a product property that can be promised across the board. Lighting does not replace an eye examination. A connection is claimed here, but no mechanism is named. The lifetime of a built-in LED depends mainly on heat dissipation, the quality of the power supply and the number of switching cycles, and the listing says nothing about any of these three points. A lifetime figure in hours is also missing, as is any note that the LED cannot be replaced.
Listing detail: Easy installation and customer service
What the source says: Easy installation and customer service: The installation process is simple and quick, without the need for complex tools. Equipped with clear installation instructions for easy installation, this ceiling light is an ideal choice for living rooms and bedrooms, improves room comfort and visual effects. If you have any questions, please contact us. Our professional team will provide you with a satisfactory solution within 12 hours.
Why this matters: This is a promise from the seller in the listing text, not a manufacturer document and not an additional legal right. Your statutory rights apply regardless. A voluntary guarantee only counts once its terms are available in writing. The tools are not the problem, the connection is. The listing itself names 230 volts and no plug, so it is wired directly into the house installation. Then there is the mechanical side: at 113 by 47.5 centimetres and with no weight given, it is impossible to judge in advance which fixings belong in your ceiling and whether the existing ceiling outlet sits at the right point of the asymmetric base plate. Switch off the fuse, check that the circuit is dead, and when in doubt bring in a qualified electrician.
Use in daily life
In this model the light source is permanently installed. There is no holder and no replaceable light bulb, so brightness, colour temperature and the type of dimming are fixed from the factory. At the end of its rated lifetime you therefore replace the complete light and not the lamp. That makes the purchase decision more final than with a light that has a screw-in holder.
For this model, the purchase decision should therefore hinge on a concrete situation. Before buying, write a sentence such as: “I need light for …” and add place, time of day and activity. If the model does not clearly fulfil this task, an alternative from the same category is probably the better choice.
In bathrooms and outdoors, safety comes into play. An IP rating must match the actual installation location. With a hard-wired connection and uncertainty about bathroom zones, a qualified electrician is the right point of contact.
Strengths and limits of the assessment
What speaks for the model
- Product image, ASIN and listing data are clearly linked to one another.
- The design can be matched to a specific lighting task: for a large living room as a statement piece, not for planning a specific level of brightness and not for operation on a wall dimmer.
- The available features allow a targeted check before buying, without inventing a star rating.
What remains open
- No long-term use of our own, no light measurement and no documented load check.
- Listing details can be abbreviated or change with variants and model updates.
- Room effect, glare and ease of use depend on your location and daily routine.
This purchase typically fails at two points. The first is operation: anyone who assumes they can connect a dimmable light to the existing wall dimmer risks the built-in power supply, because a wall dimmer is not among the named control modes, and the mention of the wall switch most probably means switching sequences. The second is brightness: because the listing names neither lumens nor watts nor an energy efficiency class, and the brand is not registered in the EU product database at all, you are buying a shape and not a stated amount of light, and whether it carries a living room only becomes clear after installation. If you treat the light as a design element above a seating area, measure the ceiling outlet beforehand, plan a second light source and have the connection made properly, you get an unusually large statement piece in the upper entry-level price band.
What you should measure and check before buying
Before buying, measure the free ceiling area for 113 by 47.5 centimetres and mark the position of the existing ceiling outlet within it, because with an asymmetric group of rings this position decides whether the light ends up central to the room or to the table. Then check what is in your wall box: if it is a dimmer, it has to be replaced with a plain switch before the light is connected. Also look at your ceiling type, that is concrete, plasterboard or timber, because the listing gives no weight and the question of fixings cannot be settled in advance. And plan the room lighting independently of this light, because neither lumens nor watts are given and you therefore do not know how much light actually arrives.
- Define the task: Write down which surface or zone is to be lit and at what time of day you use it.
- Measure the space: Check the mounting surface, cut-out or drilling pattern, the height of the cavity and whether a fixed supply cable is present at the planned location. Product photos are no substitute for dimensions.
- Compare the light data: Check light output, colour temperature, dimming and, if needed, IP rating in the current listing text. There is no manufacturer document to consult for this item.
- Think through the controls: The switch, app, sensor or remote control must be reachable and understandable in daily use at the planned location.
- Check the variant: Colour, size and set contents can differ within one listing, and often the technical details in the description text with them. Compare the selected variant with this analysis.
If you are unsure how much light your room needs at all, work it out once: the lumens-to-watts chart translates wattage figures into actual brightness, and how many lumens per room are needed depends on area and activity. Further models from this area are in the overview under home lighting, and the lighting calculator translates your room into a concrete target brightness.
Set-up, position and first check
Assign each lamp to exactly one task. Then check colour temperature, controls and possible glare in the evening. For permanently installed lamps, the installation instructions must match the existing connection; improvised solutions are not a good basis.
After set-up, do not judge the light only in daylight. In the evening, switch the rest of the lighting as you normally use it, and check the situation from seated, standing and walking height. Only then do disturbing reflections, hard shadows or an unfavourable switch position become visible.
Note the model number and order date and keep whatever paperwork is in the box. For this item there is neither a downloadable guide nor a manufacturer page, and in the event of a complaint the retailer is the only point of contact. Both are the only proof of which device you bought if you need to make a guarantee claim. Replacing the light source is not provided for, and at the end of its rated lifetime the complete device is replaced. This device is hard-wired to the house installation. Because no instructions are available for it, the connection belongs in professional hands, and all the more so in damp rooms and outdoors.
Comparison with similar models
The comparison does not name winners. It shows models of the same category so that you can see whether one of them is closer to your lighting task. If two models have the same task in the Assessment column, they do not differ in purpose but in design, dimensions and features. The column then states what is actually different according to the sources.
| Model | Brand | Assessment | Details |
|---|---|---|---|
| Liyabber LED ceiling light 113 cm | Liyabber | for a large living room as a statement piece, not for planning a specific level of brightness and not for operation on a wall dimmer | This review |
| Philips Hue White Ambiance Aurelle smart LED panel light | Philips Hue | for ambient lighting where the room and mounting size suit | Read the review |
| Paulmann Velora Rainbow 79904 LED panel | Paulmann | for ambient lighting where the room and mounting size suit | Read the analysis |
Our buying decision
Liyabber LED ceiling light 113 cm makes sense if you are looking for a light for a large living room as a statement piece, have checked the dimensions at the intended spot and will actually use the functions named in the listing. The purchase is less convincing if you expect a universal solution for several conflicting lighting tasks.
Keep looking if key data such as dimensions, light output, IP rating or compatibility is not clearly documented for your intended use. The same applies if you only like the look of the design, but the cable, the installation location or the controls would get in your way in daily use.
We deliberately award no stars. A numerical score would suggest a measurement accuracy that does not exist without documented hands-on testing. The statement this page can support is narrower: which details are available, what the model may be suited for, and which questions remain open before you buy?
Frequently asked questions about the home light
How is this light dimmed, and may a wall dimmer be fitted in front of it?
The listing names three ways, namely remote control, mobile app and wall switch, for brightness from 5 to 100 per cent and colour temperature from 3000 to 6500 kelvin. A wall dimmer is expressly not among them, and you should not fit one in front of the light, because a leading-edge or trailing-edge dimmer can damage the built-in power supply. If your living room already has a rotary dimmer, it has to be swapped for a plain switch before installation.
What does control via the wall switch actually mean?
The listing does not explain it, but the note on the memory function offers the decisive clue: it only applies once the light has been on for longer than 8 seconds. A time threshold like this is typical of lights operated by rapid switching sequences, where you switch off and on again within a few seconds to call up the next light level. That is our interpretation of the text and not a manufacturer statement, so you should have it confirmed by the retailer before buying.
How bright is the light?
That cannot be answered, and it is the most serious shortcoming of this listing. It gives no luminous flux in lumens, no power consumption in watts, no energy efficiency class and no recommended room size. That means you can neither calculate the luminous efficacy in lumens per watt nor estimate whether the light can carry your living room as the only light source. As a precaution, plan for a second light source, for example a floor lamp in the seating area.
Is the light registered in the EU product database EPREL?
No. A search in the light sources product group returns zero hits for the trade mark Liyabber in several spellings, and nothing turns up as a model identifier either. Because the LED is built in and cannot be removed for checking, the light itself would have to be registered as a light source. Without this entry, luminous flux, power consumption, colour rendering, flicker and energy efficiency class cannot be checked from the outside.
Is there a data sheet, manual or spare parts from the manufacturer?
None of these can be found. liyabber.com, liyabber.de, liyabber.eu, liyabber.net, liyabber.shop and liyabber.store have no DNS entry, so there is no brand website. That also means the information that Regulation (EU) 2019/2015 requires for dimmable light sources on a freely accessible website is missing, namely the reference settings and a list of compatible dimmers. If the remote control is lost, you are left with switching sequences and the app, provided both work.
Is the light suitable for a bathroom or a covered balcony?
No, at least not according to the information available. The listing does not state an IP rating anywhere, and without an IP rating a light belongs exclusively in dry indoor rooms. The corrosion-resistant aluminium mentioned only describes the housing material and says nothing about whether moisture can reach the driver and circuit board. For a bathroom or outdoors you need a light with a stated IP rating.
Sources and currency
The sources are ranked by their closeness to the product: manufacturer documents come before retailer or comparison data. A shop listing is useful for the variant currently on offer, but it is not an independent check. Missing documents are not replaced with invented experiences.
- Listing for ASIN B0DY3YM32C with all supplier details: ring light in a six-plus-one design, dimensions 113 by 47.5 by 7 centimetres, housing made of corrosion-resistant aluminium, voltage 230 volts, colour temperature 3000 to 6500 kelvin, brightness 5 to 100 per cent, three control modes via remote control, mobile app and wall switch, night light function and a memory function that only applies once the light has been on for longer than 8 seconds, and a colour rendering index above 90. The listing nowhere gives a luminous flux in lumens, a power consumption in watts, an energy efficiency class, an EPREL number, a model identifier, an IP rating, a weight or a radio frequency. Amazon listing B0DY3YM32C, not linked
- Public search in the EU product database portal EPREL in the light sources product group. The search for the trade mark Liyabber returns zero hits in several spellings, as does the search for Liyabber as a model identifier. For comparison: the search for the brand of a comparable light in the same product group returns more than two dozen entries in the same register. For Liyabber there is therefore not a single registration as a light source.
- Regulation (EU) 2019/2015 on the energy labelling of light sources (in German). It obliges suppliers to enter light sources in the product database before placing them on the market. Annex V also requires that the manual of a containing product states that this product contains a light source of energy efficiency class X, and that the supplier publishes the reference settings on a freely accessible website and, for dimmable light sources, a list of compatible dimmers and the compatibility standards met. The class limits for total mains efficacy range from below 85 lumens per watt for G to 210 lumens per watt and above for A.
- Regulation (EU) 2019/2020 with the ecodesign requirements for light sources and separate control gear (in German). It contains its own requirements for dimming, including the relationship with flicker, and limits flicker for mains-voltage LED light sources to Pst LM less than or equal to 1.0 and, since 1 September 2024, the stroboscopic effect to SVM less than or equal to 0.4 at full load. Without a registration, these values cannot be seen from the outside for this light.
- Amazon product listing B0DY3YM32C; product data via the Creators API, retrieved 26 August 2026 Advertisement
Content checked on 26 August 2026. Prices, availability and product variants may change independently of this page. For the final check, always use the current retailer listing and any manufacturer documents.
If a linked source is no longer reachable, or the model on offer visibly differs from the product image and designation, this analysis is no longer the right basis for a decision. In that case the current model number is what counts. Tell us about the difference via the contact page (in German), so that the data, the link and the recommendation can be checked.



