Does the model suit your lighting task?
EGLO Snapora table lamp, LED with three-step touch dimmer, black stands in this selection for warm white work or reading light within arm's reach on a desk or bedside table, with no documented lux, CRI or flicker values. That is a narrower and more honest statement than a blanket “good” or “bad”. A lamp can be technically decent and still disappoint in the wrong place. This review therefore begins with the intended use, not with a score.
What matters is the luminous flux in relation to power. 330 lumens at 3.5 watts is about 94 lumens per watt, 300 lumens at 3.4 watts about 88. Both fall within class F, from 85 lumens per watt, with a factor of 1.000. The manufacturer states 3000 kelvin, that is warm white.
For this model, 4 readable product features are available from the Amazon listing. They are not presented as independently confirmed measured values. We separate explicitly between what the source states and our practical assessment. We do not claim any long-term, laboratory or room trial of our own. We reproduce the quoted listing texts unchanged in content, but apply the house punctuation: dashes become a colon or comma, ranges of values are written out with “to”, and special characters and promotional symbols are removed. Numbers, units and statements remain untouched.
Product data and sources
| Product | EGLO Snapora table lamp, LED with three-step touch dimmer, black |
|---|---|
| Brand | EGLO |
| Category | Home lighting |
| ASIN | B011KYM1DS |
| Sources as of | 2 November 2026 |
| Type of research | Data and source analysis; no laboratory or long-term trial of our own |
Listing statement: The table lamp made of high-quality plastic and aluminium…
What the source states: The table lamp made of high-quality plastic and aluminium in black with touch function and dimmer fits seamlessly into trends such as modern and minimalism
Why this matters: Check how many ways of operating there really are and whether each of them remains reachable at the planned spot. It is also important whether the device remembers the last selected step and whether an accidental touch changes a setting. The material statement plastic and aluminium is documented. “High-quality” is a judgement with no yardstick.
Listing statement: Thanks to the flexible lamp arm, the light can be…
What the source states: Thanks to the flexible lamp arm, the light can be individually directed onto the desk
Why this matters: This point should be checked against the dimensions, instructions and existing installation before you buy. A listing can contain variants or shortened wording.
Listing statement: The desk lamp can be conveniently switched on and off and dimmed in 3 steps…
What the source states: The desk lamp can be conveniently switched on and off and dimmed in 3 steps by touch on the base of the lamp
Why this matters: Dimmable only becomes a usable statement once the way of operating it and the steps are clarified. With a built-in LED, only the electronics in the device decide; an upstream wall dimmer is neither needed nor intended here.
Listing statement: The lamp provides the perfect light at your workplace…
What the source states: The lamp provides the perfect light at your workplace, whether in the office or in the home office, at the desk or at the dining table converted for work
Why this matters: This statement describes a product feature, but does not yet answer whether it is practical for warm white work or reading light within arm's reach on a desk or bedside table, with no documented lux, CRI or flicker values. What matters is the link to the planned location. A judgement on workplace suitability cannot be derived from 300 to 330 lumens and 3000 kelvin. No source gives lux on the desk surface, colour rendering index or flicker.
Use in daily life
For everyday use, what counts is the footprint, the cable and operation. According to the manufacturer the base measures 110 millimetres, and the lamp weighs 1.34 kilograms. According to the details we retrieved it needs a socket, and a rechargeable battery and USB charging function are not mentioned. A tap on the base switches on and steps through three brightness levels.
For this model, the purchase decision should therefore hinge on a concrete situation. Before buying, write a sentence such as: “I need light for …” and add place, time of day and activity. If the model does not clearly fulfil this task, an alternative from the same category is probably the better choice.
The lamp is not built for the bathroom, terrace or workshop, as the manufacturer states IP20. It does not replace room lighting and delivers no documented workplace value. Light use does not replace medical treatment, and this page makes no claims about effects.
Strengths and limits of the assessment
What speaks for the model
- Product image, ASIN and listing data are clearly linked to one another.
- The design can be matched to a specific lighting task: for warm white work or reading light within arm's reach on a desk or bedside table, with no documented lux, CRI or flicker values.
- The available features allow a targeted check before buying, without inventing a star rating.
What remains open
- No long-term use of our own, no light measurement and no documented load check.
- Listing details can be abbreviated or change with variants and model updates.
- Room effect, glare and ease of use depend on your location and daily routine.
A purchase is most likely to fail on the expectation of workplace light for a large desk: 300 lumens in warm white are intended for a surface within arm's reach. In addition there is a built-in LED that you cannot replace, and a cable and power adaptor situation that no source describes. The difference in figures between the listing and the manufacturer's page shows that you should rely on the rating plate.
What you should measure and check before buying
Measure the desk surface and the height at which the arm brings the light over your work area, because the manufacturer states 320 millimetres in length and 485 millimetres in height, but no reach. Check where the socket is, because cable length and power adaptor are not stated anywhere. Read on the rating plate whether 300 or 330 lumens and 3.4 or 3.5 watts are printed. If you need precise workplace lighting, measure the lux on the surface yourself.
- Clarify the purpose: Clarify whether you need light for a desk or a night light at the bed. These are two different classes of device.
- Check the space: Measure the area for the base with its 110 millimetre diameter and the reach of the arm.
- Check the connection: Find the socket and clarify whether the cable and power adaptor reach that far.
- Check the steps: After unpacking, switch through the three steps and judge whether the dimmest is enough for the evening.
- Check the variant: Distinguish material number 94677 for black from 94678 for white and compare the rating plate with the figures for lumens and watts.
If you are unsure how much light your room needs at all, work it out once: the lumens-to-watts chart translates wattage figures into actual brightness, and how many lumens per room are needed depends on area and activity. Further models from this area are in the overview under home lighting, and the lighting calculator translates your room into a concrete target brightness.
Set-up, position and first check
When setting up, what counts is a socket within reach, the free area for the base and the alignment of the flexible arm. After unpacking, check the rating plate for lumens and watts.
After set-up, do not judge the light only in daylight. In the evening, switch the rest of the lighting as you normally use it, and check the situation from seated, standing and walking height. Only then do disturbing reflections, hard shadows or an unfavourable switch position become visible.
Keep the instructions and the model designation. That helps with spare parts, with a later query about the product and in a guarantee claim. Replacing the light source is not intended; at the end of its life the complete device is replaced. This device is intended for indoor use only and is not approved for damp rooms or outdoors.
Comparison with similar models
The comparison does not name winners. It shows models of the same category so that you can see whether one of them is closer to your lighting task. If two models have the same task in the Assessment column, they do not differ in purpose but in design, dimensions and features. The column then states what is actually different according to the sources.
| Model | Brand | Assessment | Details |
|---|---|---|---|
| EGLO Snapora table lamp, LED with three-step touch dimmer… | EGLO | for warm white work or reading light within arm's reach on a desk or bedside table, with no documented lux, CRI or flicker values | This review |
| EGLO Cognoli table lamp in black | EGLO | for the desk or chest of drawers as a small lamp with a clock, without USB charging function and with a contradictory lumen figure | Read the review |
| Liyabber cordless rechargeable table lamp, set of two | Liyabber | for cordless mood and table light indoors, not as a documented work or outdoor lamp | Read the review |
Our buying decision
EGLO Snapora table lamp, LED with three-step touch dimmer, black makes sense if you are looking for a lamp for warm white work or reading light within arm's reach on a desk or bedside table, with no documented lux, CRI or flicker values, have checked the dimensions at the planned spot and will actually use the functions named in the listing. The purchase is less convincing if you expect a universal solution for several conflicting lighting tasks.
Keep looking if key data such as dimensions, light output, IP rating or compatibility is not clearly documented for your intended use. The same applies if you only like the look of the design, but the cable, the floor space or the controls would get in your way in daily use.
We deliberately award no stars. A numerical score would suggest a measurement accuracy that does not exist without documented hands-on testing. The statement this page can support is narrower: which details are available, what the model may be suited for, and which questions remain open before you buy?
Frequently asked questions about the table lamp
How bright is the EGLO Snapora?
According to the manufacturer's page it gives 300 lumens at 3000 kelvin, while the listing states 330 lumens. That is the order of magnitude of a small table lamp for a surface within arm's reach, and no lux value on the desk is given anywhere.
Can the light source be replaced?
According to the manufacturer's page the LED is built in and is not a light bulb with a lamp holder. Replacement by you is not intended, so the lifespan of the lamp depends on the LED and the driver.
How is the lamp operated and how many steps are there?
According to the listing, it is operated by touch on the base of the lamp. According to the manufacturer it dims in three steps, and the percentage values of the steps are not stated.
Does the lamp have a rechargeable battery or a USB connection?
According to the details we retrieved, no. Neither the listing nor the manufacturer's page mentions a rechargeable battery, batteries or a USB charging function, so a mains power supply should be assumed.
Is energy efficiency class F correct?
By calculation yes, because 88 to 94 lumens per watt with a factor of 1.000 is above the limit of 85 for class F and below 110 for class E. We could not find the lamp in the EU product register, so the statement rests on the manufacturer's page.
Is the Snapora suitable for the bathroom or outdoors?
No. The manufacturer states IP rating IP20, which means protection against touch with a finger but no protection against water. It belongs in dry indoor rooms.
Sources and currency
The sources are ranked by their closeness to the product: manufacturer documents come before retailer or comparison data. A shop listing is useful for the variant currently on offer, but it is not an independent check. Missing documents are not replaced with invented experiences.
- Listing text for ASIN B011KYM1DS (retrieved 2 November 2026): EGLO, touch function, dimming in 3 steps on the base of the lamp, flexible arm, 3.5 watts, 330 lumens, warm white, energy efficiency class F, enclosing product. The listing gives no model number. Amazon listing B011KYM1DS, not linked
- EGLO manufacturer's page for the Snapora table lamp, material number 94677 (retrieved 2 November 2026): 300 lumens, 3000 kelvin, IP20, class F, LED included, 3-step dimming, plastic and aluminium in black, 320 mm length, 485 mm height, 110 mm base diameter, 1.34 kg, guarantee of five years according to the manufacturer.
- EGLO technical data sheet for material number 94677 (retrieved 2 November 2026, PDF). The power figure of 3.4 watts comes from a search result for this data sheet, as we did not read the PDF text ourselves.
- EU product register EPREL (retrieved 2 November 2026): query of the light source interface for model identifier 94677 and supplier EGLO returned no match, so there is no register confirmation of class, factor and power.
- Amazon product listing B011KYM1DS; product data via the Creators API, retrieved 2 November 2026 Advertisement
Content checked on 2 November 2026. Prices, availability and product variants can change independently of this page. For the final check, always use the current retailer listing and any available manufacturer documents.
If a linked source is no longer reachable, or the model on offer visibly differs from the product image and designation, this analysis is no longer the right basis for a decision. In that case the current model number is what counts. Tell us about the difference via the contact page (in German), so that the data, the link and the recommendation can be checked.



